We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cool house in centre of Arles”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tour70836...
1 review
“Super cool house in centre of Arles”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A stones throw from the famous Bull ring is this lovely traditional 3 room house with terrace. This house is beautifully equipped, with air conditioning etc. It is tucked away down a small side street. Every museum, gallery,Roman site, restaurant or shop is easily reached on foot. The brief tour of Arles by our host on arrival was invaluable. We loved it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Je recommande vivement Rebecca et Steve,ils sont très respectueux des lieux et en plus super sympathique cela a été un plaisir de les recevoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dospacifi...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed three nights at Bernard and Jo's amazing house in Arles and we wished we could have stayed at week longer. They set the bar VERY high for any other vacation rentals! The house itself is beautiful and they have thought of everything so you lack for nothing. It is in a perfect location, right in the heart of the historic centre, and amazingly even has secure parking. Bernard met us and settled us in, located us on the map, gave us dining ideas, then gave us a wonderful walking tour of the area so that we could get our bearings. The kitchen was stocked with essentials and more - milk, butter, coffee, tea, homemade palmiers (Merci, Jo), oranges and lemons, farm eggs, homemade olive oil, homemade marmalade, vases of fresh rosemary,.....amazing! And the town of Arles itself is amazing, with so much history, friendly people and really great food.
Merci Bernard et Jo. Votre maison est tellement special et nous esperons revenir vous voir un jour. Et nous esperons peut-etre vous voir un jour au Méxique ou en Nouvelle Écosse. Merci pour tout!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Un grand merci pour votre visite , vous êtes au top de la sympathie et de tout ce que l'on peut espérer dans notre expérience ; notre maison restera grande ouverte ;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“beautifully appointed, centrally located townhouse in Arles”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband & I spent a month in this fabulous home in the shadow of the Arena in old Arles. It includes a well-stocked and equipped kitchen on the ground floor, a master bedroom (with a super comfortable queen bed) and full bath on the first floor, a sitting room with a futon for guests and half bath on the second floor opening onto a lovely covered terrace (with its own wet bar), and a wine cellar in the basement stocked with local wines (pay as you consume). Air-conditioning and heat on each level, and there is a garage included, big enough for any car!! What more could you want for a short or long stay in this lovely area?!
Bernard & Jo are wonderful hosts, generous with their time and guidance for touring Provence. We found Arles to be a great base for visiting Avignon, Marseille, St Remy, Les Baux, Aix,and the Camargue. But Arles itself is worth many days of exploring with its Roman ruins, and lovely shops.
This is our second time staying here and we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Nous recommandons Kathy et Rick , ils ont toutes les qualités et plus encore et "cerise sur le gâteau " super sympathique ;notre maison vous reste grande ouverte ; merci pour votre grand respect de notre maison Arlésienne qui garde quelques petits détails de votre passage ; nous vous adressons de grosses bises de Camargue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
72vicave
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect. Bernard picked us up from the station and even gave us a tour of the town, with plenty of tips for sightseeing. The house was spacious, spotless and very comfortable, including a private terrace with fabulous rooftop views. Special thanks to Jo for the homemade biscuits, homegrown tomatoes and jam, which were all delicious. An excellent base for day trips in beautiful Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
merci beaucoup pour votre visite , pour votre sympathie ,pour votre grand respect de notre maison ; pour tout enfin . notre maison vous restera grande ouverte et toussons voeux de bonheur .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Des vacanciers respectueux des lieux, très sympathiques .Je les recommande vivement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahle1410
Saint-Lager-Bressac, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber71...
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing