We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst type of restaurant”
Review of Le Cafe La Nuit

Le Cafe La Nuit
Ranked #242 of 327 Restaurants in Arles
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just awful, avoid at all costs. Dreadful service - no attempt at being friendly, in fact quite rude; couldn’t care less. Cold food, cracked drinking glass, dumped starter on our table at the same time as mains, when we complained they just shrugged their shoulders. Couldn’t get out fast enough.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 316andyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 940 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Arles was busy and this place had spaces, normally we don't stop at larger places but being hungry we did. Service is none existent dreadful worst we have seen in a very long time. You constantly have to ask for things again and again, get the wrong food, broken glass, couldn't even get the bill without chasing all the time. Quality of food very mediocre and for the price a huge rip of. Massive let down. Only survives due to location.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The bar is in a nice square but the service and the quality are horrible! Do not come here! Very expensive! We paid for 5 sodas and one beer 30€!!!! The dishes are not clean and the waiter was very unfriendly, when we asked for the bill he told us the total amount without ticket!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 859teresai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We knew this cafe would be a risk but at worst I thought it would be average and just overpriced, but in fact, it was far worse. No bread, no drinking glasses- even though we asked. We asked three times for cheese for the pasta - it never came. We waiting 45 minutes and our dishes came out at different times. My paella came out last, when everyone else had finished, even though it was already prepared. I complained, the staff were friendly and apologised. When it came it was half cold but I didn’t bother complaining again. They wouldn’t take credit card and no printed receipts when I asked- definitely dodging taxes.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

The was nothing good about the place:
Slow service, overpriced menu, mediocre food.
If you want to have the Van Gogh experience, try to sit in another café, and look at the place without dining there.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BeeriGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe La Nuit also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Cafe La Nuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing