We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Elegant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mas Saint Florent
Ranked #5 of 49 Arles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, Elegant Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The House is beautifully furnished. The rooms are large and spacious. The grounds are well-kept. It's exactly how you would dream a Provence vacation. The owners are delightful. The entrance can be a little hard to spot in the night, but just pay attention!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totalwanderlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    32
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

If you are used to living in effortless luxury then you will find this intimate guest house, home from home. Gilbert the proprieter treats you as a personal guest & cooks an exquisite dinner for you using fresh local produce, a match for any Michelin star restaurant I know but without the stuffiness. The house is full of beautiful antiques and the gardens & pool area blend Italian influences with Moroccan chic. I could not recommend the whole experience of staying here more highly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey-Marchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartmel
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed for just 1 night while touring Provence. We booked the day before and were delighted with our selection when we arrived. The house is large and imposing. We were greeted in the car park by a lady who had very little English but her husband soon appeared. He spoke excellent English. We were shown to our room which was on the ground floor and was massive. It had a super kingside bed, a table and chairs, various sideboards and bedside tables and a single bed at the other side of the room. The TV was a large flat screen affair but with only a few channels, all French. There is free wifi available.The room had French doors which opened onto a small outside area with chairs. There was a sumptuous bathroom with 2 wash basins, a modern shower and a roll top bath and, also, a separate dressing room. The curtains and soft furnishings were modern (cool creams and beiges) not at all chintzy. There were large radiators but the heating wasn't on which wasn't a major problem. The owner purchased the house 2 years ago after leaving a prosperous life style in Paris, to fulfil a dream. The house was empty when bought but is now full of a wonderful collection of furniture and artifacts which the owners have collected over the years. There were 2 large sitting rooms. Everywhere was beautifully decorated and in pristine condition.
The owner was cooking a meal for 8 people but we arrived too late for that. However we found a great Fish restaurant in nearby St Martin de Crau about 5 miles away called Fil de L'eau. 2 courses for 27 euros and 3 for 33 euros. Excellent value. Great food, service and ambience.
In the morning breakfast was served in the large dining room at the back of the house. All the usual ingredients, everything very fresh. We were offered eggs but declined.
The grounds are large and tucked away in a corner we found an open air swimming pool with sunbeds etc.
All in all a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely return should we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeslovercartmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Our stay at Mas St Florent was truly one of the highlights of our trip to southern France. The house is like something out of a picture book on classic Provence -- just gorgeous. The atmosphere is laid back, the rooms were very lovely and comfortable in all respects, and the breakfast choices contained something delicious for everyone. Gilbert and the house staff (not to mention the dogs) went out of their way to welcome us and our children, taking the boys on tours of the grounds to show them the newborn ducklings, fruit trees, and crazy geese at the property's pond. The groundskeeper even fixed our dangling rental car license plate without us having asked. We enjoyed the pool area on the one morning we weren't touring the surrounding area; the property is wonderfully situated for sightseeing, just minutes outside of Arles. We recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasadenaBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pistoia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Gilbert and his friends menage this charming hotel at the best. We felt at home right at the beginning, and we spent a beautiful holiday with their wonderful hospitality. Gilbert is always available to suggest the best places to visit, the best activities to play. Breakfasts and dinners are gorgeus, very elegant but also informal at the same time. Bedrooms are really confortable, very large and elegantly decurated! The pool is quiet and peacefull.. Also, if you love dogs, aston trenton and blanche will be always with you, and they also make your holiday unbelievable. I will be back for sure! Thanks again gilbert!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
3.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
3.2 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#12 of 56 in Arles
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Saint Florent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Saint Florent

Property: Le Mas Saint Florent
Address: 2581 route de la Crau, 13280, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas Saint Florent 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This house of family of the XVIIIth century is surrounded by several gardens and with a pond close to a channel.Situated between The Camargue and The Alpilles, the Mas Saint Florent is near Arles (5mn of the center), in 15 minutes of Fontvieille or Maussane-les-Alpilles, and in 30 minutes of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence and Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer. Unless 35 minutes of Avignon and Aix-en-Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Mas Saint Florent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing