We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Hotel Voltaire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Voltaire
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I love this little hotel. Great location. Clean. Comfortable and CHEAP. Excellent view from the balcony. Don't stay here if you are used to luxury but if you just need a clean comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daniellesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

The kitchen was almost empty and the owners were crazy and violent. We visited Arles for a day and decided to eat at the restaurant in hotel Voltaire. It was OK until the food started arriving. One of my friends got a brown hard burned old scary omelet that looked like it’s been in the trash for a day. She had to quarrel with the waitress and cook to get a new one. They were so nasty that she started crying and went to sit at a different place across the Voltaire square. The rest of us stayed wandering if we should be joining her as the restaurant crew got even nastier. All of a sudden the cook came out with a new dish and threw it on the table. We explained that our friend has left and put the dish on another table. He took it and threw it again. We paid (for everything including the burned food) and left. When we walked by the restaurant on our way to the car, the cook and waitress run out and chased us shouting that we shouldn´t take pictures. It was the worst experience of our trip to France.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
3  Thank iva_troj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank matikian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philou42330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarisse334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#28 of 56 in Arles
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#15 of 56 in Arles
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#17 of 56 in Arles
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le cheval Blanc
Hotel Le cheval Blanc
#36 of 56 in Arles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Voltaire

Address: 1 Place Voltaire, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing