We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really unhappy I did not come here earlier”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mitch

Mitch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really unhappy I did not come here earlier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Been in Aix awhile and only went to Mitch for the first time tonight 11 Jan. Very good food, very good service and a decent wine list. If you get below the so called gastronomic restaurants in Aix Mitch is way in front of the rest. Very very good back next week very happy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    184
    50
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special Attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us from our hotel. We found it walking the wonderful streets of Aix au Provence. It was a quiet evening and from the moment we arrived we had special attention from our server and the owner Mitch. This restaurant has special attractions besides the great food!! It has a natural spring below the restaurant which runs under the city of Aix. It also has an interesting basement area and outdoor patio. See my pictures. My husband and I shared our entrees of beef and scampi. They were both very good. The restaurant also had a nice wine list of local wines,which was a great accompanyment to our dinner. Mitch made our dinner special by talking to us about life in France, and particularly Aix. He provided ideas about places to visit and experience while in France. It was a memorable evening that finished with new friends. I would highly recommend this restaurant for its food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a let down. First of all, they didn't have our reservation (which we are sure was made). The foie gras was average, beef was overcooked and not seasoned very well, and the dessert we left on the plate.
They try hard to make a nice presentation, but it just didn't work for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Best in Aix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

After being in France for two months we thought we had the best of the best food-wise. Mitch surpassed our expectations. Fabulous meal, presentation, and service. Recommend highly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Loved food, wine, and service! Great choice for the first night in Aix-make a reservation and go!

The wine was outstanding (along with everything else) and we visited the vineyard the next day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Addison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitch also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Mitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing