We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Le 18

Le 18
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #41 of 1,057 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: French
Description: Geoffrey and his father welcome you in a comfortable and friendly room of 16 seats. Cozy, nice terrace in summer and beautiful vaulted room in the basement to host groups. Traditional homemade cuisine made exclusively from fresh products. You will discover new flavors with dishes like salmon with bacon, crispy shrimp rolls or duck breast with a cider sauce ... And many more depending on the season. For more traditional gourmets, we propose the roquefort sauce piece of beef with a homemade potato gratin. To ensure quality cuisine we propose a menu at the size of the restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Geoffrey and his father welcome you in a comfortable and friendly room of 16 seats. Cozy, nice terrace in summer and beautiful vaulted room in the basement to host groups. Traditional homemade cuisine made exclusively from fresh products. You will discover new flavors with dishes like salmon with bacon, crispy shrimp rolls or duck breast with a cider sauce ... And many more depending on the season. For more traditional gourmets, we propose the roquefort sauce piece of beef with a homemade potato gratin. To ensure quality cuisine we propose a menu at the size of the restaurant.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

This place is great! There are only 4 or so dishes per course on offer, which I find is always a good sign! I had three courses, each was cooked perfectly. Simple and delicious home-cooked French food. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank livycoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019

This tiny little gem in Old Aix run by father and son exceeded our expectations. We stumbled upon it, and would have returned again if time permitted. The salmon tartar was delicious, as was my seared tuna steak and accompanying vegetable dishes. Chocolate fondant cake for dessert was also delicious. The service was excellent, prices reasonable, and seating was available inside or on the street. We chose the latter to enjoy the vibrant street life. I would put this in my Top 10 meals I've enjoyed anywhere - highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

This little place serves delicious home-made dishes. My duck breast Provencal was delicious, and the pitcher of Cotes du Luberon red wine was very good. The team was very helpful with our kids' allergy issues.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 487jaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Lunched here today, enjoyed attentive service and excellent menu. The salmon in pastry with bacon and spices my favorite. Herb encrusted lamb cooked to perfect doneness ... looked terrific. Owner very helpful with our selections. Would dine here again. And, good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We recently dined at Le 18 in Aix, a lovely small restaurant run by a father (the waiter) and son (the chef). The father was very welcoming and friendly, taking care to explain the menu and helping to translate some of the gastronomic terms. We chose to share an entrée, two plats, and a panna cotta dessert with fruits rouges and mint. The food was well-prepared and the quality of ingredients high. The carré d’agneau was especially delicious—cooked rare and sumptuously seasoned. It would be nice perhaps to have a menu du jour option with a fixed price. But the menu was tastefully conceived and executed to a very high standard. The chef himself greeted us personally during the course of the meal and wished us a bon séjour. Le 18 is situated on a quiet and interesting street, so sitting outside is the perfect option for a night with good weather. I certainly recommend this restaurant for anyone traveling through Aix-en-Provence.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RHof121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 18 also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing