We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed with a friend. We loved the town, and we liked the hotel so much we cancelled our night in Nice and returned for a second night here (we had a bad experience in Nice -- see my review for Hotel Cronstadt). We drove 2 hours back to Aix-en-Provence to stay another night at Le Mozart. The breakfast was DElicious both days. One can sit outside or inside, and there is a lot to choose from: meats, breads, coffee, etc. It is about 9 euros I think and well worth it. The town itself is adorable, and we had so much fun on a weekend evening. On Sunday there was an open air market with real artists selling their work (jewelry, soaps, paintings, metal works etc). Just a wonderful stay. The rooms are small but this is France after all. Very clean and big bathrooms. Really a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    215
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
199
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greece, Athens
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice hotel, Easy to find it, walking distance from city center, about 5-10 minutes. Small room but for one person and just to sleep perfect. 24 h reception, very friendly staff. Nice decorated, clean and parking available - good free wi-fi. Value for money hotel

Room Tip: Book from hotel site, it is available room for one person also and has better prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed just one night, and as a base for sightseeing around the old town of Aix it was ideal. We were able to park easily and free of charge in the hotel grounds, then a short walk took us into the heart of the city.

The hotel is quiet, clean, and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly basic but nice enough for a short stay, although as other guests have mentioned the air conditioning controls are almost impossible to use which may put us off staying during hot weather.

Breakfast was rather basic but met our needs and for something more interesting the cafes of the old town are only a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creamegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is very clean and friendly staff on reception. Good value but would only consider for an overnight stop as the rooms were very small with no room to sit other than on the bed. There was a balcony but was at back of hotel and really only useful if you wanted to smoke.
Easy walk into town. Our sat nav brought us in through town which was OK as it was a Sunday. However if coming in from the motorway it would be easier to approach by going past the first turn off and coming back from east of the town to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have spent two days during the "fete de la musique" in this hotel. Location of the hotel is fine, but a ten minute walk is needed to go to the city center.

Staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was small, but very tidy, clean and quiet. Free parking is provided in front of the hotel (not on the street) for free or in the garage for a fee. We haven't had breakfast at the hotel even though there was a breakfast buffet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackpearl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was quite small, but clean and updated. The city center was in easy walking distance, but the street was a little deserted with poor lighting in a few areas for the walk back after dinner. I would stay again as we spent very little time in our room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gggyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We had no car and found the walk from town was perfect distance. The most difficult aspect was getting there the first day with bags, but the distance otherwise is not a problem. You only need ~10 minutes before you reach the first walking street and shops.

The room was spacious enough, the beds were comfortable.

The room also had a mini bar, which was unexpected and very nice.

We didn't have food at this hotel, we ate out.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: No problem with noise from the stone hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Property: Le Mozart Hotel
Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing