We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Throughview
Sleep and study areas
Living room and bathroom
City hall Saporta streelife
Greenmarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane A
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great choice”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This fantastic apartment has everything you need for a great stay in Aix en Provence. It is in the old part of town, a wonderful position for exploring this so interesting and varied place. The apartment retains a lot of its character of an old building yet is stylish and very comfortable , especially the bed and sofa. The kitchen is very well equipped for all your needs.Although situated on a busy thoroughfare once inside the apartment it is a peaceful haven to relax after a busy day sightseeing.
Brigitte and her husband were great hosts -we enjoyed the wine, thank you -and all aspects of booking etc have been without a hitch.We would love to stay here again if we returned to Aix en Provence.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomtony
Gerringong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our best apartment stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have ataques in many holiday rental apartments in Europe over the years, but Brigitte's place in Aix-en-Provence has been the best. It is located right in the centre of the old town, a few steps from the daily market, and shops for all your daily needs are right at hand.
The restaurants in Forum des Cardeurs are right around the corner and Cours Mirabeau is a few minutes' walk down the hill.
The cultural life of Aix is rich, with several museums in the lower town and the Grand Theatre de Provence also easily accessible. 15 minutes' walk up the hill is Cezanne's workshop.
The apartment itself is charmingly decorated and fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Brigitte welcomed us kindly and showed us around and was generous with advice.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of a holiday in Aix. In our opinion the rental, during a busy Easter holiday period, was very reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Our guests enjoying their stay at the apartment is our best reward.
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren F
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by the owners who were delightful and very helpful. We found the apartment
to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. Its location was in the heart of town and close
to everything - restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, various weekly markets and transportation. If we are fortunate enough to return to Aix en Provence we would most definitely stay here.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, comfort, cleanliness and well appointed
Liked least: Did not realize that the 2nd floor in France is actually the third floor in Canada
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing