We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The MOST WONDERFUL place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Glennhock...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The MOST WONDERFUL place!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent the most wonderful week in this stunning villa at the end of June. We invited 14 friends to help celebrate my 40th birthday and the week could not have been any more perfect. The villa itself is stunning in every way. Slept 16 of us perfectly. Amazing outdoor space, huge pool, all the furniture you could need. We named the outside area 'the hub'. We cooked on the bbq every day and lived in the pool. Every room was lovely, and just a wonderful setting all round.
The airport was only 20 minutes away, so was perfect for those of the group that wanted to get a taxi from the airport.
We pretty much didn't leave the villa. However when we did, Aix en Provence is such a wonderful little town; very pretty, lovely little streets, amazing weekend markets and just a lovely little quaint place.
The villa is not overlooked at all and we felt we could be free to relax as we wished.
The owner and the family were lovely and so helpful with anything we could possibly need. We honestly could not recommend this beautiful place highly enough.
A wonderful place for a family holiday or just friends. Book it you won't regret it! Without doubt we shall return to this beautiful place that stole a little piece of all our hearts.
Memories to keep forever!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terje t
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house with beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We celebrated my parent’s anniversary in this beautiful house in Aix-en-Provence.
Our group (14) was adults and children and everybody enjoyed to house, especially the outdoor facilities with the pool and large lawns (ideal for football and other games). The kitchen had all the equipment needed for making food for a large group. The location are 10 min outside Aix center and it was just 20 Euros for a taxi down to the center.
The property is highly recommended for family and large groups.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentiment...
Gardanne, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture16...
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing