We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay - Friendly Hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our garden and one of the big tree
Swimming pool area
One of the game place and the garden
The Garden
Full equipped kitchen
The main room
The Main room
Second bedroom
Private garden of the cottage
One of the bedroom
Lavande
The Little Colorado
Gorde
Isle sur la Sorge
The Camargue place
One of our horses
Olives of Provence in the garden
Gorde
One of the beautiful place in Provence
Pink floyd in Camargue
Our main house, a typical provencal magnerie
Bridge of Mallemort
Mallemort en Provence
Take time in the swimming poll area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kellyandj...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Friendly Hosts”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed 2 weeks in July 2015 in the larger of the 2 units. Everything was great. Pool area had just been expanded and is much nicer than the photos show. Hosts very friendly, helpful, and respectful of our privacy. Their dog "G" was a hoot to play with and our kids liked spending time with their daughter as well. Unit has everything you need and hosts offered a ton of dvd's for our use. Location is great. Perfect balance of countryside and town. Good access to all area attractions. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejane6
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quaint Country Retreat”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two couples from New Zealand that stayed at this country cottage. It was in a great location for visiting the Provence area, approx. 2k from Mallemort village. The cottage was very comfortable & quiet with a excellent swimming pool area. Isabelle & Thierry were very friendly and helpful (they gave us a scenic route to travel to the property before our trip). Gee (owners dog) was very friendly and always happy to see us. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaintness & fantastic swimming pool
Liked least: No shower just bath with handheld shower, but not too much of a problem.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at Lei Meissoun couldn't have been better. The hosts, Isobel and Thierry, were kind and helpful, the apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the location is near both Aix and Avignon and the small villages of the Luberon, which I recommend exploring.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A lovely Spring week in Provence”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Good location for access to Aix-en-Provence, Avignon, Arles, Luberon Hills and the Camargue. Nice setting in the countryside. Friendly hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The pool was not available, as it was being upgraded
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeAlexan...
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Epitome of Provence Charm”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage for 6 nights in early April. The cottage and hosts were absolutely perfect for us. The self-catering cottage itself has everything you need (kitchen with all of the essentials, washer, tv, free wifi (for the teenagers), barbecue grill, etc. The living-room and kitchen are downstairs with 2 upstairs bedrooms and bathroom (separate water closet) and the bathroom has a tub with handheld shower. It is self catering so make sure to bring your own essentials (linens and towels are provided). It's location is perfect for touring all of Provence and only an hour to the beach. It is set on a farm with horses and lovely views of the Luberon hills, and with the adorable Charleval town nearby. The pool wasn't open as too early in the season but it was undergoing major renovations in time for opening next month. For fellow runners: We had terrific runs from the cottage- turn right when coming out of the gate and run less than 1 km down the road than take your first right (takes you on a great run past a large, older chateau than continue straight to roundabout, from there lots of options with smaller roads and trails along the canals to explore. The park above Charleval had lots of run and hiking options too. My husband wished he would have brought his bike as the entire region is conducive to cycling.
Thierry and Isabelle were excellent hosts, who were helpful with everything from spending time mapping out places to go and recommendations; to helping my husband by going with him to a dealership when our car had an issue; and for making our daughters 13th birthday extra special with a horse drawn carriage ride. We thoroughly enjoyed all of our talks and getting to know their wonderful family. We would definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick1000
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming place with charming hosts”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Lei Meissoun was absolutely delightful. Thiery and Isabelle were much more
owners, they were gracious hosts. They invited us into their home and we shared many pleasant hours together, which included providing us with maps, guidebooks, and recommendation about places to visit throughout Provence. When we had an unexpected medical emergency they were incredibly forthcoming and helpful.
The house was very pleasant and clean and decorated with lovely antiques. In addition,
the rural setting, with the horses that Isabelle trains, made for a very pleasant stay. Although the house is in a rural setting, it was very conveniently located so that it could be used as a base to visit many attractions throughout Provence.
Overall a fabulous experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFLfrance
Lauzun, France
2 reviews
“Welcoming, homely, spacious gite, good value and well located”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our wonderful hosts made us feel very welcome - thank you Thierry and Isabelle! It started with excellent communication from the moment we booked, followed by a warm welcome on arrival and help and advice on all manner of things (from house-hunting to air for the tyre) - but always respectful of our privacy. Perfect hosts! The gite itself is comfortable and homely (not pretentious), and is set in lovely, spacious grounds with a private garden area, two horses, petanque, a lovely pool, a swing and a delightful puppy. The children were also made very welcome, and were even taken for a spin in Isabelle's horse gig - very exciting! Big, open views across to the hills, and wonderful sunsets all enjoyed. There is an Intermarché within easy reach (maybe 8 mins by car), which was useful. The gite is also very well placed for visiting the villages of the Luberon (Cucuron, Lourmarin - both markets not to be missed), Aix and even a day trip to the Mediterranean (can recommend the Moroccan restaurant in La Ciotat). It was a great stay and we'd love to come back. Thank you both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth of hosts, spacious grounds, homely gite
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing