We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and host just outside of Aix in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AntheaA56
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photos not realistic”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The room was small and not bright or airy. No one could use this with a single bed added.
The deck was broken with tripping hazards. The gazebo room was not clean or ready for use with other items stored on furniture.
Any outside garden areas were overgrown and furniture deplapited. With mosquitos it was unusable.
There are no lavender fields, as shown in photos for this property, any where near this property.
The welcome arrangements failed and we were left by a taxi at a property with 5 cars, but no one to meet us.
Is this a home being renovated or a B'n'B business?
We never meet the host in 3 day stay, but a relative went out of his way to help us with driving us to town and the station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Ce commentaire n'est pas correct et injuste.
Merci aux lecteurs de prendre le temps de lire les commentaires des autres visiteurs...
Nous sommes très surpris de ce commentaire négatif car pendant les 3 jours de votre séjour ,vous n'avez jamais manifesté de mécontentement quelconque . Vous étiez au courant de notre absence, et notre fils Antoine s'est bien occupé de vous tous les matins pour les petits déjeuners servis sur la terrasse ,en discutant avec vous ,il vous a conseillé pour les visites.
- Comme vous étiez à pied ,sans voiture,il vous a même conduit au centre ville, et à la gare TGV à 18 kilomètres à 5 h 45 du matin ,gratuitement. Il vous avait même, sur votre demande ce matin là ,préparé un petit déjeuner pour 5 heures du matin, que vous n’êtes même pas venu prendre ...sans excuses de votre part...
Que vouliez vous de plus ?
- Quant à notre terrasse, elle est en bois et en bon état .
- La véranda avec le spa (qui est rangé correctement) , est un lieu privé ,qui l'été n'est pas accessible aux hôtes,le petit déjeuner est servi l'été en extérieur sur la terrasse.
-un bnb n'est pas un hôtel, vous partagez certains espaces communs extérieurs avec la famille .
-Vous êtes en Provence à la campagne,il y a des moustiques...et l'été il y fait chaud .
- Les maisons provençales ont des petites fenêtres pour conserver la fraîcheur .
-Vous avez mangé le soir sur la terrasse et vous sembliez avoir apprécié l'apéritif et les biscuits de bienvenus offerts...
-Par contre ,vous vous êtes permis d'aller chez les voisins pour profiter de leur espace piscine et vous y installer ,ce qui n'est pas correct de votre part.
-Les photos des lavandes étaient avec un commentaire dessous :" à 45 minutes de la maison" , l'été les touristes aiment y aller ,c'est un conseil pour les visites sur le site l'été,vous avez réservé en janvier et les photos n'y étaient pas .
Votre commentaire est désobligeant et nous a fortement déçu .
Merci aux lecteurs de lire les autres commentaires ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott9259...
Temecula, California
1 review
“Lovely place and host just outside of Aix in the Countryside”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Christian is a wonderful host. We enjoyed our time in the countryside of Aix. It was a pleasure to meet him and his family, including some adorable grandchildren and fun young adult relatives we got a chance to meet and talk with one night. Everyone was friendly and we had a great recommendation for dinner one night. Notes: Christian is a French speaker and it is very helpful if you know French (we don't know very much, but were able to communicate and felt welcome); it is about 10-15 minutes into town by car. We did not have a car but were able to take cabs for the city center for approximately 10 to 15 euros so plan accordingly. Additionally, communication by email was quick, clear, and booking was a simple process.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne H
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Pretty Provincial Paradise”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From arriving we felt very very welcome by Christian, his family and the cats too! We had 3 nights here and would recommend it to anyone. Lovely bedroom, bed, bathroom, garden and breakfast. It's a great spot to drive into Aix (5mins) or for day outings like Gorges Du Verdon. Peaceful and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khd1985
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tranquil location near Aix, perfect for girlfriends traveling together!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely room with a gracious charming host. Our room was large enough for three. Two shared a bed, with a smaller bed brought in that sat alongside. A clean modern bathroom, and a nice "kitchen" area with mini fridge, countertop with mugs and glasses provided. A small table and chairs also fit nicely in the space. A small bottle of wine, and a snack was waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast the next day was in their spacious dining area, alas it had rained that morning, and we could not use the outdoor patio for our breakfast. We enjoyed coffee and tea, choosing between a few bread and roll options, and yogurt with some jams. Our host was happy to chat about the area and give us insight into options for our travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So nice and quiet at night, great for sleeping!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika B
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience unique a deux pas d'Aix”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a thoughtfully designed little studio with a wonderful terrace. We enjoyed the starry night sky and the really warm welcome offered by Christain. It is close to the city centre and yet has a countryside feel. The lush garden with all the colors of Provence made me feel as if I had stepped into a beautiful travel book.
Breakfast was lovely and we were lucky enough to have freshly laid eggs.
I wish we could stay here longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannain...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the b&b with our 12 year old daughter. The room was a great size for the 3 of us, really clean, excellent bathroom. The owner was really welcoming, very hospitable and the breakfast was great. The b&b is a bit isolated, but great to be almost in the woods, really quiet, a really cozy and lovely b&b, would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the place.
Liked least: A bit out of the way.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveandHa...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely home-stay near Aix-en-Provence”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for almost a week and found it a lovely, friendly place. Nice sized room with double bed, closet space, small table and chairs, fridge and small stove. A good shower room as well.
You have access to a lovely terrace, garden, and hot tub (not used by us).
We travelled with a six month old, and found the hosts very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good, in a nice conservatory and, as they are grandparents, we had a use of a high chair.
Our French is poor but we found no problems communicating in basic English.
Wifi was available but a bit hit and miss in the room - no problems on the terrace.
You would want a car to get around ideally as it is outside of the centre of the town - a positive for us.
We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing