We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with its fireplace and Piano
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room with its fireplace and Piano
Open full fitted Kitchen
Kitchen with our Cooking Books
Daily Market at 80 yards from the apartment
View from the apartment Hotel BOYER
Interior veranda in the bedroom
Queen size bed
Italian shower in the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gilles P
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fantastic place.

Mireille was extremely kind and helpful. Despite its central location, the flat offers a relaxing and quiet place to wind down after a long day's walk. Loved it all, the rustic yet classic feel of the furniture, intertwined with modern style (what a bedroom!), and a spacious dining area to enjoy a lovely dinner and a glass of local rose wine on the host!

I recommend it!

Gilles

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you Willi and Lutz for your nice comment. We hope to meet you again in Germany or in Provence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
1 review
“Romantic Aix ..filled with light”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This lovely apartment had everything for a romantic stay ...a kitchen with complete accessories and equipment, a living room and dining room filled with light thru 4 huge sets of windows. The view of the ancient mansion across the small street was evidence of being in the centre of old Aix.

The owners were charming and welcoming and we will return to stay here again!
Katherine and Glenn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you Katherine and Glenn, we are very happy you felt so happy in our "nest". hope your onward journey was great. You will be welcomed everytime you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john p
Wrotham Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pied a Terre in Aix--thanks to Patrick and Mireille”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn’t have found a better place to stay in Aix-en-Provence this time around than at the apartment of Patrick and Mireille. Located in the heart of the historic district, we had access to everything that we’d hoped for. Patrick took time out to meet our out-of-town-taxi on the edge of the restricted district and guided us (he carried bags!) to the door not five minutes away. It’s a beautiful flat with everything we could ask for for a comfortable and pleasurable visit. They made everything accessible to us: A bottle of wine and pastries awaited us; all the kitchen supplies, the clothes washer-dryer, even the larder were at our disposal. The living room and dining room were lighted by beautiful French doors with balconies full of greenery overlooking a magnificently restored 18th century palace across the street. The bedroom and bath were very comfortable and exotically decorated. We were surrounded by walls of books, art objects, and paintings from around the world. We really didn’t need to leave the flat to be entertained. But when we did leave, we found cafes, restaurants, and museums within easy walking distance. They left a horde of maps and guidebooks for our stay and—like everything they did for us—this was helpful. We had a wonderful time in Aix and we owe many of the memories to Patrick and Mireille for sharing their apartment with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you to both of you, Suzanne and John.
Yes we had a great contact with you and were happy to welcome you in our "nest". You are perfect guests and we hope to meet you again either in aix or in England.
We hope you still have good memories in your eyes and your head.
We highly recommand you for others guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Central Location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the lovely apartment which is very central which suited us well. Great place for strolling around the lovely lanes especially with the blue sky and the sun shining. We especially enjoyed the Luberon Village Trip; Gordes, Roussillon and Lourmarin. The roman area in Arles is fabulous and Cassis was a real treat and not forgetting Cezannes studio and art galleries. Note if you walk from the fountain along Cars Mirabeau you will see a very unusual Carousel, worth a look whilst having a coffee or a glass of local Rose' in one of the nearby cafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciated your stay and we loved to meet you again. We hope to meet you again and share a glass in a café (Le Crillon for example) on the cours Mirabeau
Marion and her husband are very recommanded persons for next hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R
Yarra Valley, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the centre of Aix-en-Provence”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Mireille and Patrick, our hosts, were at the door to greet us when we arrived at their lovely apartment in the heart of the old town of Aix-en-Provence. They both speak excellent English so could explain all about the apartment and made sure we had every comfort for our five-day stay. They had thought of everything, from a fast internet connection to teas and coffee for us to use as well as a complimentary bottle of wonderful Provencal rose wine. Most thoughtfully they had compiled a book with their recommendations for restaurants, patisseries, cheese shops and markets.
The apartment living rooms have big windows looking out onto the street below and a beautiful old house opposite and the apartment is furnished in a charming and comfortable French style. The bedroom is situated at the back, away from the street and so was very quiet. Aix-en-Provence is a lively university town and there were lots of students out and about but we were never disturbed at night.
The apartment is very well located - a short walk to the Cours Mirabeau, the main street with restaurants and markets during the week, and near many restaurants, shops and Aix-en-Provence's other markets.
If you want to cook and eat at home the kitchen has everything for the home cook and the dishwasher and washing machine are excellent.
Thank you Mireille and Patrick. We had a wonderful stay and will recommend your lovely apartment to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and airyness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Dear Mary and Julien
it is really kind of you to write such a review. We always try to be at the top for our guests. We had a great pleasure to talk to both of you in French (You are really good in it Mary, sur Julien will improve a lot next time. We are happy you spent wonderful moments in aix and around. We are expecting to meet yu again maybe in Australia where we spent three weeks a few years ago. Sincères amitiés
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubear71
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an excellent value in the middle of the Aix shopping district.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an incredibly spacious apartment in the center of the action in Aix. While there is a lot of activity outside this 1st floor apartment during the day, it is extremely quiet in the evening. It is easy walking distance to the market locations in town as well as the tourist office and train station. The apartment is well stocked for cooking and eating, has excellent wifi and includes a washing machine and drying rack - all the essentials. The owners are very accommodating, met us at the apartment on time and provided great information for our stay. We would definitely recommend it and plan to stay there again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional, spacious apartment in the centre of the old town with charming hosts.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This 1st Floor apartment was ideal for us as we were able to forget about our car for a week & enjoy walking around this beautiful Provencal town. The hosts met us & returned us to the car park & gave us a very warm welcome. The apartment is extremely comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. We highly recommend the apartment to any couple who want to experience traditional French living.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, on 1st floor & charming hosts
Liked least: Finding Parking Mejanes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing