We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment very close to the city centre”
other travelers have booked this property
The large view from the open ktichen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large view from the open ktichen
The nice balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The large view from the open ktichen
The nice balcony
The apartment's plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colin P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment very close to the city centre”
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a great holiday in Aix and could not fault the apartment. We stayed 10 nights and it is ideally located for exploring the city and for trips further afield by public transport. The apartment is light and spacious with excellent facilities. The balcony provides a lovely spot for eating at any time of day. We would happily return and highly recommend the apartment for anyone wanting to stay in Aix.

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Everything about this apartment was great. It is in a gated clean building. There are only a few steps to the door.The views from every window are pretty. It is clean and comfortable and comes with weekly cleaning and linen change. The kitchen is adequate for simple meals.Every thing you want to do is within walking distance. Magali is a helpful and friendly host. It would be best for two people or a couple with a small child.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catsky10
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extraordinary...a special place”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is ideally situated, secure, clean, comfortable, convenient and tastefully decorated. There are 2 sets of patio doors, one overlooking a lovely garden, the other leading to a wonderful little balcony where you can have your breakfast in peace in the morning or a nice glass of rose in the evening. My spouse and I travel often...of all the apartments rentals that we have booked, this one was the best. It is a place with a soul, a place that has been cared for. The owner, Magali, is a great host, very attentive to detail and concerned with providing a great experience for her guests. We will definitely be booking here again...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Merci Magali!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsty_gi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay like a local”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2017

My mother and I actually stayed in Magali’s apartment in January 2016, however TripAdvisor wouldn’t go back that far. I’m not sure why I haven’t posted a review but my only excuse is my own tardiness. Magali and the apartment were everything we could hope for. The apartment is spacious, well maintained and has its own charm. It was great to have a large fridge and a well stocked kitchen. Some nights we ate at home using ingredients or meals bought at the local market (don’t miss the one near the church every week) but we mostly ate nearby at any of the local restaurants. I came across the apartment while searching for accomodation in Aix en Provence while we were already in Paris. We had not booked ahead for our entire trip and were just lucky to find the apartment through a simple google search. The apartment is close to the centre of town and local shops, restaurants, boulangeries and of course fromageries. Magali will recommend an excellent tour guide if you want to venture further than Aix and is most welcoming from the moment your arrive. We stayed during winter and it was very comfortable. I remember we had to ask for an extra blanket but Magali was there the next day providing assistance and showing us how to shut the shutters to keep the cold out. We aren’t used to this, being from Australia. I can highly recommend staying at the apartment for anyone visiting the beautiful and historical town of Aix.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place was great! Perfect location. Very comfortable. Tasteful. All the conveniences you need. Spacious. Delightful hostess.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodymme
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heart of Aix...”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely apartment in the historic center...you will not be disappointed here...tastefully furnished with everything needed for your stay...it is exactly as portrayed in the photos.. central heating was a Godsend in the cold new year week..
Magali, the owner, was there to meet us on arrival and graciously spent enough time in explaining the ins and outs of this lovely city of Aix...I highly recommend this apartment... grocery shops, museums, exhibitions, markets, retail therapy, churches, restaurants (which are all close to the apartment) and the friendly atmosphere make your stay most enjoyable...
If you come by car there are many villages around Aix worth a visit as Magali had explained, which we will endeavor to see on our next trip.
Thanks again Magali.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabe...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and spacious in a superb location.”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This comfortable flat is ideally situated just on the edge of the old town. The street is quiet, but one minute's walk takes you to the beautiful main boulevard, where all the action is. The flat has everything one could need, and there was even a package of coffee, so we could make some on our first morning (to go with the croissants we picked up at a nearby bakery).
Everything was very clean, and the little balcony was the perfect place to sit with a latte or a glass of rose. Little personalized touches, like a plate with several of the oval-shaped sweets which are a local specialty, and a bottle of rose to welcome us. Bedroom was very spacious and comfortable, with nice linens. Windows you can open to get a nice breeze coming in. Bathroom was very clean,and even had a hair dryer and a magnifying makeup mirror! The only (very small!) drawback for me was that the WC was separate from the bathroom. This usually works well, but here the WC is just by the front door, at the other side of the flat from the bedroom, so not very convenient at night. It is, however, very convenient when you've just returned from a long day sightseeing! The flat is in a block which contains offices for several medical practitioners, so is very quiet. It's up a few steps from the entrance foyer. Magali was very charming and accommodating when we arrived earlier than planned. We stayed one week, enjoying gorgeous weather and all that this lovely town has to offer. I'd highly recommend Magali's flat; it's good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, light and airy.
Liked least: Location of WC
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing