We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and spacious in a superb location.”
other travelers have booked this property
The large view from the open ktichen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large view from the open ktichen
The nice balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The large view from the open ktichen
The nice balcony
The apartment's plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christabe...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and spacious in a superb location.”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This comfortable flat is ideally situated just on the edge of the old town. The street is quiet, but one minute's walk takes you to the beautiful main boulevard, where all the action is. The flat has everything one could need, and there was even a package of coffee, so we could make some on our first morning (to go with the croissants we picked up at a nearby bakery).
Everything was very clean, and the little balcony was the perfect place to sit with a latte or a glass of rose. Little personalized touches, like a plate with several of the oval-shaped sweets which are a local specialty, and a bottle of rose to welcome us. Bedroom was very spacious and comfortable, with nice linens. Windows you can open to get a nice breeze coming in. Bathroom was very clean,and even had a hair dryer and a magnifying makeup mirror! The only (very small!) drawback for me was that the WC was separate from the bathroom. This usually works well, but here the WC is just by the front door, at the other side of the flat from the bedroom, so not very convenient at night. It is, however, very convenient when you've just returned from a long day sightseeing! The flat is in a block which contains offices for several medical practitioners, so is very quiet. It's up a few steps from the entrance foyer. Magali was very charming and accommodating when we arrived earlier than planned. We stayed one week, enjoying gorgeous weather and all that this lovely town has to offer. I'd highly recommend Magali's flat; it's good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, light and airy.
Liked least: Location of WC
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire O
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My mother and I rented this apartment during Christmas week. It is ideally located and within easy walking distance to historic and cultural points of interest. At the same time, it is very quiet. The apartment is well equipped, clean, very nicely appointed and very comfortable. The balcony overlooks one of the historic streets going into the Old Village. Every day there is an open market of some kind nearby. We were near all the Christmas markets, cafes and restaurants. Magali is a gracious and helpful hostess, willing to help in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this quality apartment
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercator4...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“stylish and comfortable in a great location”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed just over two weeks in November 2014. Aix is a perfect base from which to visit Marseilles( 20 minutes) , the Luberon and Avignon/Arles are just an hour away. Autumn weather was patchy but some perfect days and in fact we climbed Mt St Victoire and walked the Calanques in beautiful weather but without the summer crowds

The apartment was so nice we extended ! It is accurately described in the website by Magali who was terrific and very helpful. It is a modern apartment in an old town and very stylishly presented with tasteful furniture and modern kitchen and bathroom. There is a well equipped open plan kitchen opening to a lounge and dining area that is very large and comfortable with two balconies one overlooking a garden. We entertained local friends from Marseilles and they were very impressed!

And right outside the door is the wonderful old town of Aix with bars, restaurants and markets . IT was a pleasure to step out the door and be right in the middle of all this

The weather was cool and pleasant...so we cannot say how things would be in summer

Parking was a great benefit and safe and secure .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern accomodation in an ancient setting full of atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil20146...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Le Vendome

This location is No.1. It’s located in the historic part of Aix and easily accessible by car. The parking space is a luxury.
This apartment is truly spacious, the pictures don’t lie and the terrace is an added advantage for a quit drink in the evening.
Magali is a welcoming and vivacious host who makes an effort to assist you in enjoying the many features of the region.
No adverse comments from us, just a resounding recommendation. An excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment building and its location.
Liked least: The hot water system
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesna612
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The stay at this apartment was an amazing experience. It was our 3rd time in Provence and we chose Aix as it is both a great place in itself and a good point for exploration of Luberon region. When we were looking for a flat, we were immediately attracted by the photos of the flat and the listed facilities. To our delight, we found out that not only the photos did the flat justice but that it was even nicer than we had expected. It has a perfect location – easy to reach by car and in a quiet street with the hustle of bustle of night life just around the corner. The garage is excellent, with enough space even for a big car. The flat itself is well equipped with everything you may need down to the smallest details.
Magali is an extremely welcoming owner, we had an excellent communication both before arrival and while we were there. She gave us excellent tips on where to go and what to see and we felt completely at home.
We would definitely recommend this flat to anyone. You cannot go wrong with it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Dear Vesna, Dear Ivana,

I'm very honoured by your review
It's too kind of you !
It was a real pleasure to meet you and know a bit more about your country.

I hope to see you another time

Magali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulula483
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Ich verstehe Sie fanden die Wohnung laut, weil, wenn ich bot Sie einen Drink auf Sie und Ihre Frau auf einem Quadrat von Aix, mir gesagt, dass Sie nicht als Lärm von Menschen und Musik unterstützen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing