We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food is amazing but tjere room for improcement”

La Table des Saisons
Ranked #20 of 950 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2016

it seems surprising the place ranks third in tripadvisor. there is no outdoor seating. the room is quite unappealing and the light white makes a cafetaria impression. while the staff is very nice they are rzthrr unexperienced and make quite badic mistakes. the wine list us rzther poor abd the wine we had. desputes beibg the most expebsive one. was rather low qualuty. Though the cook is marvelous. the food is astonishingly savourous and there is passion in the cooking. they just need to work on a better venue.....

2  Thank Odzodz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lionel D, Gérant at La Table des Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Monsieur,
thank you for your review you left on Tripadvisor. We know very well we can't please everybody but yes- we don't have the terasse as many other restaurants (but this you can know before comming !) and even though the customers come and even though they come few following times and even though they come in full summer when others search outdoor seating because it depends what you are looking for when you go to the restaurant. Our customers know they will eat well,for correct price ,our meals & desserts are 100% home-made, prepared from fresh and high-quality ingredients and they will be well received and served (even if the service is not "professional" as you said, our restaurant is familiar style, not gastonomique!).Our familiar restaurant is 2 years and 9 months old and it's been in permanent evolution from the beginning and even if one of the following steps is going to be improovement of our wine carte I can't agree with you because all our wines are very correct quality (even the wine served in the lunch formule )!!!Kind Regards,
Martina,
owner of la Table des Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a reviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2016

Had lunch here with my family in August. Ideal location that is quiet but not too far from the main part of town. Very small and intimate... which allows for personal service and food preparation. Fresh ingredients. You can see the chef preparing each meal by hand, and the one waitress the day we were there had her hands full! Of course that does make for a leisurely lunch, so allow yourself enough time. HIGHLY recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bayberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We visited here with 8 adults and a child. The restaurant is a little off the main square but is well worth a visit. The waitress and 2 chefs were extremely helpful and friendly. There is a lovely homeley atmosphere and the food is delicious. Between us all we sampled most of the main dishes and they were extremely tasty. The desserts were so decadent, especially the chocolate tart! The attention to detail was fantastic and a special touch from the chef when he came down to greet us made our visit even more enjoyable. We would highly recommend a visit and will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank dermotburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This restaurant is tucked in an out-of-way street in old town Aix. It only has a dozen or so tables and we were fortunate to get the last reservation for two which says something about the restaurant's reputation given its location. The chef and staff sole front of the restaurant person are not native French (Slovakian) so there the food is region French and international. We enjoyed our meal and for France, the price was reasonable..

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was unfortunately
fully booked when we came but we were able to dine there without hesitation since we were early, 7pm, and promised to leave before 9 pm. The restaurant only has seating for 26 guests and has therefore a personal and friendly style. The food is fresh, beautifully prepared and exceptionally good quality and is fairly priced. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank SiggiKiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table des Saisons also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Table des Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.