We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vive la Provence!”

La Table des Saisons
Ranked #20 of 950 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We first tried the French pastry at this place as a take away as we heard that there was a master pastry chef at this restaurent. Wow. The pastry was reminiscent of that of renowned 3 Michelin stars Chef Alain Ducasse. So we went in for more, and more deliciousness was on offer from Chef Lionel.

La table des saisons is just that - a table for the savvy gourmand traveler.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Malika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 618 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2016

We stumbled on this restaurant last night and were very happy with our discovery. The menu is small but everything sounded good. I had the plate of the day which was veal saltimbocca which was excellent. The patisseries for dessert were delicious, I had a rhubarb meringue and my husband a vanilla black current slice.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel D, Propriétaire at La Table des Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment on our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you spent good moment & you enjoyed our cuisine. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority and motivates us in our work all the time. It will be our pleasure to see you during your next stay in Aix en Provence.

Martina & Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We decided to have their wonderful desserts as we walked past looking for lunch options. The staff was very accommodating even though they were quite busy. Absolutely delicious desserts made from local ingredients (to the region) highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank cpr2exs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel D, Gérant at La Table des Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Hello,
We are happy you appreciated our desserts on your way in Aix. Although you described your experience in our place very positively in the comment which is really EXCELLENT or VERY GOOD (it is subjective), you gave us the rate-AVERAGE. We quite don't understand this contradiction in your opinion. The comment as the rate you give, has for the restaurant, hotel etc. THE SAME importance. Description of your experience has informative value for next potential clients, the rate, which should correspond to your opinion, gives our position in top rank of the restaurant in Aix en Provence. It's pity that because of excellent review you wrote, we will loose our position which is not easy to keep and improve .
Lionel Durbiano-owner & pastry-chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my family and loved it!!!!!!!!!!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good place to eat!!!!!! Today on the menu for dessert was there special and it was an all chocolate cake with chocolate sauce surrounding it with 2 half strawberries!. I had a salad and I would definitely recommend getting a salad.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel D, Propriétaire at La Table des Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hello,
Many thanks for your expressive comment ! It's everytime nice to see our customers happy with the cuisine and desserts we propose.
We will be happy to receive you again in our restaurant during your next stay in Provence.

Martina & Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We came there, because of recomendations on tripadvisor. Staff is friendly, local is clean. We ordered salad with rabbit and filled squids. Food was really tasty, We ordered also muse and panna cota. Both tastes as it should. I think that these was one of the best meals ever.
It's not the cheappest food we eat, but it's worth of every cent. We'll be back!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank SeemBorci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table des Saisons also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Table des Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.