We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 1,043 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The new, elegant dining room opens out on to a shady, flagstone terrace, opened to guests on sunny days. The terrace leads directly to the hotel park, shaded by hundreds-year old chestnut trees. Chef Thierry Balligand invites you to discover his bistro-chic cuisine highlighting the best of seasonal produces, influenced by Meditarranean flavors, combining generosity, sharing and simplicity. The Chef's Word: "I like to cook following the seasons with a deep respect of the products, favoring local producers. A quality cuisine serving conviviality!"
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

One of the nicest places I’ve been to while in Aix-en-provence.
The place is very cosy and calm, couldn’t ask for a better place to spend a relaxing evening
Special thanks to the sweetest waiter Chloé!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank zianek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Perfectly cooked turbot as a starter. Tender and tasty pigeon for one of us, excellent ris de veau for another. Elaborate dessert in the shape of a wild strawberry soufflé with a thyme ice cream. Too bad we had to argue about items we did not have to get them struck from the bill. Not a single word of excuse left an unnecessarily bitter aftertaste.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had such an amazin experience at the hotel and the restaurant. The staff was very attentive all the time. The room was always very clean and they have little details that make your stay very special.

At the restaurant, I order the truffle Risotto and my husband the lamb chops. Booth dishes very good and for dessert we had the strawberry soufflé that was the best soufflé ever.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sue0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLePigonnet, Directeur de la Restauration at Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Sue0721

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a very kind and constructive comment regarding your experience in La Table du Pigonnet restaurant..

Your satisfaction is very important to us, this is the reason why we work hard and with passion and it is always very pleasant to ear such good feedback !

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel and our restaurant.

Best regards

Benjamin Bource

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel with a great garden full of fountains and beautiful plants. We started off with the egg which was delicious. As a main we ordered the truffle risotto and the shrimp risotto, unfortunately they were not great. The rice was overcooked which is so important to not happen especially with a risotto. As a desert we both went for the strawberry soufflé which was also delicious.

I would definitely return but would not go for the risotto!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ninasophief95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLePigonnet, Directeur de la Restauration at Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Ninasophief95
Many thanks to you for this so kind review. All the team is so happy you liked your visit to La Table du Pigonnet.
I'm sorry, however, that you did not appreciate our risotto which is one of the signature dish of our chef Thierry Balligand.
Waiting for the pleasure to see you again !
Best Regards
Benjamin Bource

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Highly recommended 5 star hotel-restaurant. If you are visiting Aix en Provence and are searching for a select, beautiful gardened with plenty of shade restaurant for a gourmet meal or just a Sunday Branch then search no more, this is the place to enjoy a sunny day in the famous town of Aix. The food is very varied and most tasty and all is well staffed and managed leaving no room for any eventual disappointment. My wife and I were very well received, in particular, by Amine (apologise for any incorrect name spelling). Sufficient parking space within the grounds. From our first experience today we decided to immediately re-book for a 2nd visit, on the 12th July, this time for a birthday evnent and to experience their gourmet lunch. Looking forward to it!
Robert Kirk, Cabries

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kirkr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLePigonnet, Directeur de la Restauration at Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Kirkr0
Many thanks to you for this so kind review. All the team is so happy you liked your visit to LTable du Pigonnet .
Waiting for the pleasure to see you again !
Best Regards
Benjamin Bource

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Le Tholonet, Aix-en-Provence
 

Been to Hotel Le Pigonnet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing