We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced, but a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, but a bit tired”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious but a bit tired, not a great deal of atmosphere at the hotel so you wouldn't stay there for long just somewhere to stay and get ready etc. Aix is about a 15 minute walk so the hotel is ok if you don't mind a walk because it is cheaper than the hotels in the centre. Parking is good and the breakfast is ok, but the evening buffet is a bit odd and expensive for what it is so would recommend going to Aix for food or the supermarket around the corner.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    104
    107
    63
    41
See reviews for
52
117
13
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Spezia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good assistance at Reception desk, my late arrival manged very well, room in wonderful condition. Hotel location easily reachable by car. Very good Breakfast. More information needed for public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Cok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very reasonable price and good value for the price. And parking is free of charge. The hotel is not in the center but in waking distace to the center of the city. It takes about 20 minutes to walk just straight ahead. I will defenstly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vardina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a five night stay whilst on a Riviera holiday. We were concerned before going after reading some pretty awful reviews of this hotel but were relieved to find the hotel is absolutely fine. The main drawback is its location for eating out in the evening. The hotel does have a restaurant serving evening meals but those of our party who ate there found it quite expensive and the menu limited. There are countless places to eat in Aix and the bus in is easy enough, with a fast and efficient service costing 1 Euro each way.
We found the staff polite, the room large and clean and we experienced no noise disturbance from the traffic at all.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank 331JaneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Arrived at this hotel with some trepidation having read all the reviews. We stayed here for five nights while on a Riviera Travel trip to Provence. As a basic place to stay between day trips this hotel was perfectly fine The accommodation was simple. The rooms were large and comfortable. The air-conditioning was working and we were not troubled by traffic. The breakfasts were very good and we ate in the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed the meals we had. There seemed to be a very small staff working very hard, particularly at the weekend. We found all the staff very helpful. The hotel is on the edge of town in a not particularly picturesque setting but there's a good bus service or a 20 minute walk to the centre, also a short walk to local parks and family home of Paul Cezanne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JL231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Arrived Saturday evening. One poor man appeared to be running both the bar and the restaurant. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a farce. We were told French people prefer to be with their families on Sunday (I can understand that but this is a hotel) which perhaps explained the lack of food and service. The pool also was out of service until Monday or Tuesday. The room was fine and the air conditioning was working. After the breakfast experience we did not dare risk dinner and anyway "down town" Aix was a short bus ride away and not far to walk. I appreciate this is an expensive place to visit and the hotel was a compromise. As a place to sleep it was OK but do not expect much more. If you are on a tour and prepared then you may be OK but otherwise it could be a disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CurryMan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aix-en-Provence hotels

Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just off the motorway and a 20 min walk to downtown Aix. A typical business hotel. Small rooms but with everything in it. Good breakfast buffet and they serve quite a lunch. Rooms are clean, well kept. The fitness and sauna is a waste of space. Very friendly staff and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cloggy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#19 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreu...
#56 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice
City Residence - Les Jardins de ...
#62 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest ...
#22 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
247 reviews
2.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
587 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence

Property: Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Aix-En-Provence Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing