We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecto”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dave M
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed August 11, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Ideal location, walk out the door and your are in the action

Apartment fully equipped

Franck is a gracious host

Nothing to complain about at all

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2019
Thanks Dave !! I hope to welcome you again and again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecape3
northern virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Lovely Flat!”
Reviewed June 5, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in Aix, and enjoyed the city and all it had to offer. Our apartment was not in the tourist part of the old city, but a 5 minute walk to where all the action is. A great location and well appointed flat, we had everything we needed including a parking space which is premium in Aix. Our host Franck was very responsive to all emails and texts, and a pleasure to work with. He has taken time to leave detailed instructions for the entire apartment from TV to washing machine which is very helpful. The balcony of the apartment was our favorite spot, and we enjoyed spending down time eating breakfast and reading on it. I would highly recommend this apartment, and would say it is a good value for the money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2019
Thank you for your kind comment.
Your beautiful family will always be welcome and I have good memories of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosah0011
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed May 19, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We stayed at Les Jardins de la Rotonde for two weeks. My husband and I wanted to have a holiday as well as be tourists. This was the perfect apartment, centrally located and an in walking to all the main parts of Aix-en-Provence.
The apartment was in a modern block and a great deal of thought had been given into making it a home-away-from-home. Everything we needed was provided with additional items like bathrobes, welcome drinks in the fridge and a music player that provided background music. Although the kitchen was compact we found it adequate for the food preparation we did in the apartment. We also appreciated that it wasn’t part of the living area. The living area was spacious and light and airy as well as being enhanced by a magnificent balcony that looked into a private garden. Franck, our host met us and explained what we needed to know. He also checked in with us during the two weeks to ensure that everything was going well and we had good communication regarding check out.
A car space was available that we didn’t need. We found the public transport area the city and to regional areas excellent. We went by bus to Avignon and Marseille (a bus leaves every 10 minutes).
We would definitely recommend this apartment to other travellers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2019
Dear Rosah,
Thank you very much for your comment. I wish you the best and also a great pleasure to receive you soon.
Friendly
Franck (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakerdogs
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Apartment is comfortable, well equipped, and perfectly located”
Reviewed January 5, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortable, modern apartment had everything we needed for a 5-day stay. It’s in a secure and quiet building but very close to the center of Aix. We walked everywhere. Host Franck was so kind and communicative, and awaited our arrival after a delayed flight and missed train. We recommend this apartment and would like to return when the weather allows for patio time!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2019
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire. J'espère vous recevoir à nouveau quand les températures seront moins froides.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harding3
Ca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked again thru TA and no issues. This place is ideal in that it has parking, a big deal in Aix, has a usable balcony that looks out upon a grass courtyard, and is central to all the city has to offer. This is our third stay here and we had no issues. Everything worked well, especially the A/C in 100 degree weather.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Merci pour votre commentaire. Mon appartement vous est ouvert quand vous le souhaitez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynF3...
Webb City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Oh my, what a find!!! Lovely lovely apartment within steps of everything - bus station, tourist center, center of town, tremendous restaurants and all the markets.

All the comforts of home with several not even found at home!!! Terrace, flowers, washer/dryer combo, etc etc.

I’m nervous revealing how great this place is because I’d like to be able to return!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Dear Carolyn,
Thank you very much for your nice comment !!
For comfort, the rental is never the same each time.
Now there are curtains in the living room and lots of butterflies among the flowers.
And you will, of course, be welcome.
Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful balcony in the heart of Aix”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location in the heart of Aix, but very peaceful as the apartment overlooks the garden. Perfect base to explore Aix and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
"Dear Sarah. Thanks for your review. I'll do my best to make your next visit even better than the previous. Best regards. Franck"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing