We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Welcome & Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A large living room
The view from the balcony- The old streets of Aix en Provence
The living room
A kitchen with all amenities
To share a french dinner around a big table
A large bedroom
Renovated bathroom
Very functional apartment
La Place des Precheurs nearby the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen C
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Welcome & Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Magali's apartment met all my expectations. On arrival, she was there to meet me and explain how everything worked. There is plenty of written information on things to do, and nice places to eat. The kitchen is very well stocked and loved the Nespresso machine for my morning coffee.
The apartment itself is just like the photos - light, spacious and airy. I was lucky enough to experience perfect weather while in Aix and appreciated being able to open up the windows to let the breeze through..
The apartment is in a perfect location. Literally a 3 minute walk to Cours Mirabeau, L'Office de Tourism and Rue Espariat. A 5-10 minute walk to the bus station..
If I come to Aix again, will definitely be staying here.
Thank you Magali for your warm welcome and willingness to assist in ant way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Workmen next door who started hammering and jack hammering st 7.30 am in the morning
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish city centre apartment”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is in a very handy location in a residential area of the old town, just a few minutes from the Cours Mirabeau and lots of bakeries, restaurants etc. Being in the town centre, there was a bit of noise from the street, but the apartment block itself was quiet and respectable. The main room is spacious and beautifully decorated - really light and airy. Some of the other rooms were a bit rough around the edges - just a bit of maintenance needed. It had everything we needed for self-catering, with useful extras for when you arrive like milk and teabags, and detergent for the dishwasher and washing machine. Magali, the owner, was fantastic: very efficient and helpful, and she really seemed to care about our stay. She has put together some great booklets of suggestions for days out, where to go shopping, and how to work the microwave etc. One of the best self-catering places we have rented - I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agb427
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Magali was waiting for us upon our arrival. The apartment is lovely, airy with two French doors that open and let the Aix breeze in. The kitchen is well stocked and equipped with stove top, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, and good size refrigerator and Magali left a bottle of Aix wine for us in the refrigerator along with a few sweets. That was a very nice touch.

The apartment has a large bedroom and plenty of space to hang/store clothes so you don't have to live out of a suitcase which I appreciate. The terrace is private as there is a large tree across the street and we enjoyed it daily. The bathroom is large with a full tub/shower and sink in one area and a water closet which is very small. The bed was comfortable - good queen size. We felt very much at home here.

This is a very secure building, for those who are interested. A gate encloses the building, and there are several locks on the door. There is a small elevator to take you and your luggage up. There is secure parking if you rent a car.

Now, the location - PERFECT! The apartment is close to everything. Go out the building gate, take a left and at the end of the street you arrive in a small square with one of Aix's many fountains and shops. There you will find a wine shop, boulangerie for your bread, charcuterie for meats, and the beginning of many many cafes and brasseries. Gp right up a couple of blocks and turn left, and you come upon Place Richelme, which was the location that captured me when we did a two hour tour here a year ago. Cafes in the afternoon and evening, market some days in the morning, music entertainment on some days. Just a fun spot.

We were able to walk everywhere from this location. The tourism office is a very short walk for tours around Provence which is how we went exploring our of the City.

Overall, this was a fabulous apartment and location and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floridaga...
Venice FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Apartment looks just like the photos. Location is superb-just a block from the main circle. Comfortable, light, roomy space. Lots of great information provided by Magali. Parking space and going in and out for day trips from here is good. Definitely a good choice for a stay in Aix. We spent 8 lovely nights here and highly recommend this apt. Thank goodness for Magali's specific directions to the apt!!!! Wifi worked great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
375Canadi...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in central Aix-en-Provence”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days here, and appreciated the comfort, the convenience of the location, and the attractive decor. The apartment is spacious and generally quiet, and has lovely natural light and a large balcony. The availability of parking is a big plus. Magali was welcoming on our arrival, and easy to contact when needed. We would be happy to stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonsieurJ...
Monsac, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in Vieux Aix”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in this excellent apartment in early February. The weather was cool so we were glad of the central heating. The apartment is perfectly located just on the edge of the old town. With the secure parking space you can have easy access to your car for days out. At the same time you are in easy walking distance of all the sights, shops and hundreds of restaurants. The area is also quite peaceful for a city centre and the balcony gives you a good opportunity for sitting in the sun.

The apartment is spacious and light and we particularly liked the feel of the large open plan kitchen/dining/living area. Equipment levels are good and the seating and bed are comfortable.

Magali was a perfect host, providing all the information that you could need and being readily accessible but also discrete and relaxed.

Overall a most enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing