We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location with lovely views and great pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura W
2 reviews
“Peaceful location with lovely views and great pool”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa and pool lived up to all our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It provided a great base for visiting surrounding towns and places of interest, whilst also allowing us to laze by the pool. We are a family of 4 with a 15 year old and a 10 year old and it worked well for all of us. The table football, ping pong and petanque pitch and pool all got well used. The weather was amazing and Francois was very helpful, particularly when we got lost on arrival in Venelles (our poor map reading), and would recommend a satnav. The villa has everything you need, and we would definitely like to return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: poor wifi
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you Laura for your review. Sorry to be not here when you leave and enjoy to see you if you décide to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianlavo16
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived at the villa a little bit later than expected and we had to phone our host Francois, for directions. He was more than helpful and even offered to come andd find us. However it turned out we had taken a wrong turning! Upon arrival he showed us around and pretty much left us to it (which is what we like) but told us we could phone him anytime. The villa has everything you would need and was perfect for what we had planned. We wanted somewhere we could use as a base for our trips out each day and relax when we returned, this villa definitely gave us that option. You definitely need a car to get around. The village of venelles is close by and has a couple of supermarkets and resteraunts if you wanted to eat out or in (we did both).

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickV80
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at Villa Lena. A Fantastic Villa in a idyllic location.
Francois the owner who lives close by was available as and when we needed him in fact a perfect host and helped to make our stay more relaxing.
The Villa is well equipped and has the best pool we have ever enjoyed in a Villa holiday.
Only half an hour from Marseille and 1 hour from the wonderful city of Avignon. We are certainly going to be returning.
One benefit for the family was the lack of biting insects which usually bug us in this part of the world.
Wonderful views with such a quiet location. Venelles is only 10 minutes away for all your supplies.
Beware the table can become very competitive!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was only for 2 weeks
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn785
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great holiday experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place for a holiday - peaceful setting with lovely views but also well positioned for visiting Aix En Provence and loads of other historic towns and villages.
The villa is very pleasant and well equipped. The outdoor area is superb - beautiful swimming pool, lots of outdoor furniture and fun games - including tables tennis and pétanque.
Our host Francois Perret was very friendly and helpful without being intrusive and everything from the original booking, gaining access and final checkout was extremely easy and pleasant.
We would all love to go back. Thanks Francois. Lynn, Chris and family.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting and pool
Liked least: One toilet for 6 people
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you so much Lynn for your revieaw. It was very nice to meet you and it would be wonderful to see you again.
François
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlesha...
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Beautiful peaceful setting”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic find. This is a beautiful quiet villa with really outstanding facilities. The pool was perfect: large but with steps for children, and there were lots of other facilities for kids too. Nice, well-maintained garden. Very quiet location. Proprietor very friendly and as he lives next door on hand for any issues that need fixing. Well-appointed kitchen and bedrooms too.

Date of stay: July 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We work with my wife to be helfull and pleasant for our guest.
I have a very good memory of your stay.
François
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E
Braintree
1 review
“A very pleasant spot with wonderful views very quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We all felt very at home right from the Start A mixture of age groups but all quite happy with lots of games to play for the youngsters ,safe at all times We would certainly recommend it. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner who was always at hand.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and being out in the grounds.
Liked least: The dusty road to Villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iestyn198...
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great views, pool and boulle pitch.”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A great place to get away from it all, drink rose, swim, play boulle, enjoy the scenery and relax completely. The local village sells bread but the restaurant is never open. 10 mins by car to aix for restaurants etc. A great getting away from it all destination.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing