We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful peaceful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlesha...
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Beautiful peaceful setting”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic find. This is a beautiful quiet villa with really outstanding facilities. The pool was perfect: large but with steps for children, and there were lots of other facilities for kids too. Nice, well-maintained garden. Very quiet location. Proprietor very friendly and as he lives next door on hand for any issues that need fixing. Well-appointed kitchen and bedrooms too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We work with my wife to be helfull and pleasant for our guest.
I have a very good memory of your stay.
François
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everittr2...
Braintree
1 review
“A very pleasant spot with wonderful views very quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We all felt very at home right from the Start A mixture of age groups but all quite happy with lots of games to play for the youngsters ,safe at all times We would certainly recommend it. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner who was always at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and being out in the grounds.
Liked least: The dusty road to Villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iestyn198...
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great views, pool and boulle pitch.”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A great place to get away from it all, drink rose, swim, play boulle, enjoy the scenery and relax completely. The local village sells bread but the restaurant is never open. 10 mins by car to aix for restaurants etc. A great getting away from it all destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, lovely pool, great views”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice villa, with beautiful terrace over looking the pool and picturesque valley. Really tranquil. Fun boule court too.

Villa owner was away, so his son yves looked after us. He couldn't have been more helpful - he went out of his way, by driving us to the local supermarket, and waiting around while we shopped.

Would definitely recommend if you have a car. It's around a mile from the local village - which sells bread but not a lot else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views
Liked least: Only 1 loo
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraskan...
Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for plus plus”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Francois extended a wonderful welcome to us on arrival. The villa, its magnificent views and the pool, table tennis and even exercise bike, were fabulous. As a mixed group of parents of 50 something and a few 20 somethings, it was perfect. Evening meals and breakfasts on the terrace looking east to the low alps, hiking up Mont St Victoire, easy reach of Aix en Provence within 15 minutes; its markets, fountains, memoires of Cezanne, music, calissons, Marseilles airport within half an hour and Chateauneuf du pape an hour away. We had the complete break we all welcomed and left extremely reluctantly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the peace, the overall combination
Liked least: The beds weren't great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landlady1...
1 review
“Amazing views.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The most amazing thing about this property is its stunning view over a valley to hills and mountains beyond. We really enjoyed having breakfast at the table on the terrace just outside the kitchen soaking in the morning sun and looking at this fantastic view. Also, this place has to have one of the best views from a kitchen sink anywhere in the world. We found Villa Lena clean and well-presented. It had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The pool was well-maintained and had a lovely seating area around it. The kids enjoyed this and the table tennis table. The villa owner M. Perret lives next door and was very friendly and helpful. He had some great suggestions for days out in the area. We took our dog with us and he loved the tracks up the hill behind the house. There were some beautiful wild flowers when we visited (end of May). The view from the top of this hill, if you are fit enough to make it up there, is even more incredible. The local town, Venelles has everything needed including a very good boulangerie on the main street (where the bread is baked in a wood oven) and a decent sized supermarket (Intermarche), a vet with some English, and many other shops on the outskirts. One of the highlights of our trip was a visit to L’Art de Glacier in Ansouis. Enormous, exquisitely decorated Sundaes of delicious artisan ice cream on a sunny terrace overlooking another glorious view. We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Lena, and in Provence, and would be very happy to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Again, the view.
Liked least: The mattresses were a little hard for my husbands and my middle aged bones.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing