We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Experience”

Crepes cidre et compagnie
Ranked #9 of 1,041 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Great Crepes, although a bit salty. The portions were huge. It made 3 meals. But best of all, the person who served us was completely charming. I could have stayed all day talking with her. If you need a little practice with your French -- This is the place! I have recommended it to the French language students at IAU.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shep-social
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018

My cousin and I stumbled upon this place looking for a late lunch and we just loved everything about the place. The downstairs seating is unique, which a underground style feel to it. The staff are very friendly and are willing to adapt their crepes to your needs. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area! Plus the crepes are very reasonably priced!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This place was on our list to visit in Aix and it did not disappoint! The savoury crepes, or galettes, that we had were huge and absolutely delicious. Lots of interesting fillings to choose from - we only wish we'd had room for dessert... Also especially enjoyed the cider in traditional earthenware cups, despite it only being mid-morning at the time...!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeatherEMcKinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We ordered main course crepes and dessert crepes and no one finished both. The duck crêpe was delicious and I am told that the goat cheese and mushroom was also.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We visited this creperie twice during our week in Aix.
The galettes are authentic (although not a regional specialty of Aix) and the fillings are terrific.
The set menu costs 18e and includes 1 savory, 1 sweet and a drink which is very good value considering the serving size of the crepe, and the quality fillings such as duck and smoked salmon.

For a sweet selection you cannot go past their Salted Caramel crepe.
The caramel sauce is so amazing and made in-house and can also be purchased in jars to take home. Also, if available caramel candies can be purchased but these are only made once per week and sell out quickly.

The seating upstairs is minimal, but there is more seating downstairs in the basement, which is like a cave. The decor is cute and comfortable, but it is a bit stuffy due to lack of ventilation. Nonetheless we really enjoyed it and on our 2nd occasion brought our 4 teens who loved it.

Service is friendly and helpful even though their English is minimal, as was our French. The owner is absolutely delightful and I would love to return one day.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dumpling_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes cidre et compagnie also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Crepes cidre et compagnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing