We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location in Aix”
other travelers have booked this property
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
Entry of the charming mansion renewed in 2014.
near the famous fountain 'La Rotonde'
near the famous Cours Mirabeau a place of history and leisure
near Museums, foundations and cultural attractions...
Visitors to Aix en Provence will find a large number of prestigious cultural attractions
near Museums, foundations and attractions...
its markets, gastronomy, calissons, provencal cooking recipes, vineyards, fairs and antique...
20 minutes from beaches
Les Calanques from Marseille to Cassis
1 hour from Avignon, 1 hour from Arles, 45 mn from the Luberon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lonescot
Lonescot
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in Aix”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
22
people found this review helpful

This apartment was ideally situated for everything one would want to do in this area. It is a 5 minute walk to town and 5 minutes from the bus and railway station. Buses leave regularly for Marseille, Barcelona, TGV (15mins) and surrounding areas. Buy ticket on board - not expensive. Plenty of shops, supermarkets, markets, souvenir shops and of course a croissanterie with great pastries and coffee. Internet in apartment.
The apartment is on the 1st floor and has a lift. It is sparsely equipped with utensils and furniture but still has the necessities. The kitchen cupboard is a bit high for the vertically challenged!
There are no lounge chairs only the sofa bed to sit on which is not comfortable although good for sleeping. Television has French channels only bit this is not an apartment for sitting around in.
I would recommend it despite the high cupboard and lack of seating apart from 2 garden chairs.

Date of stay: December 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your time and sending us your comments of your stay at our apartment in Aix en Provence.
I confirm that all our apartments are equipped with french and international Tv channels. We are pleased to inform you that our apartment was completely renovated in January 2015.
We hope to welcome you again in one of our apartments ideally located in the heart of Aix en Provence.
Best regards,
Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrielle...
Catania, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
30
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located in a wonderful area of Aix and the owner is most welcoming and was always happy to help us. I would recommend this apartment to travelers who want to be in one of the most beautiful parts of Aix (just one minute walk from some great cafes and restaurants) but at the same time located in a very quiet street that does not get any noise. I would certainly stay here again when I visit Aix. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Stairs to bedroom/bathroom very steep so it may not be suitable for older travelers
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your positive review following your experience at the Angelica Apartments, ideally located in the heart of Aix en Provence.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the quiet place, the location, the owner helpfulness and the quality of the free high speed Wifi.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Very best regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
30
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for posting such a kind review Tripadvisor following you stay at our apartment.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our quiet place and the fabulous location in Aix en Provence. I wish to offer the best service at any time and considering each Guest as unique.

It is a pleasure to hear that you would choose our apartment again when you will be back in Aix and it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon,

Best regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregor f
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip in Aix en Provence !!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
30
people found this review helpful

It's a historical building (18th century) with a lift in the heart of Aix en Provence near the famous cours mirabeau, great location.The place has all, comfortable, very clean, ultra clean toilets, nice bathroom, very good beds, very calm, good service and very reasonably price, a special thank to the owner. Armand was very friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous location
Liked least: fabulous place
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your experience at our Aix en Provence apartment with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you liked the apartment location, the ideal spot to discover the city, the comfort.

You will be more than welcome next time you will pass by south of France.

Regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
35
people found this review helpful

This charming apartment is spacious, quiet, clean, ideally located in a wonderful location. It's convienent to small shops, grocery store, great restaurants, bus station, typical french markets, attractions... the neighborhood makes the place convenient and lovely. Beds were very comfortable. The apartment was exactly as advertised. The owner was gracious and Armand was fantastic in helping me and answering all my questions very promptly.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent home owner
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2014
Bonjour Charles,
Thanks again for having chosen my vacation rental and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.
Pleasure to receive you soon in the heart of Aix en Provence...
Best regards
Armand
+33 (0)6 68 09 54 56
+33 (0)4 42 93 40 13
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70emmanue...
Saint carné
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2019
Chers Vacanciers, Un grand merci pour avoir posté vos commentaires positifs sur la toile de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre Location de Vacances à Aix en Provence. Je suis ravi d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et que le lieu, son confort, sa décoration et sa situation idéale au coeur d'Aix en Provence vous ont plu. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement. A bientôt. Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaM H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Chère Maria, Un grand merci pour avoir posté vos commentaires positifs sur la toile de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre Studio à Aix en Provence. Je suis ravi d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et que le lieu, son confort, sa décoration et sa situation idéale au coeur historique d'Aix en Provence vous ont plu. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement. A bientôt. Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing