We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small bistro in Aix-en-Provence ”
Review of El Primo

El Primo
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #15 of 1,041 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $90
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: he restaurant is a small place known by locals. Homemade tapas with quality products. A large selection of wines from the region and the whole of France, but also spirits, beer and cocktail
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be taken hereby our Aix-en-Provence tour guide Paul who I also recommend. We really enjoyed the different wines as well as the charcuterie. The host and hostess were very friendly and made for an enjoyable visit. Really nice and enjoyable. Would definitely go back if we are fortunate enough to return to Aix-en-Provence!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bsnedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elprimo_Aix, Gérant at El Primo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci, nous sommes aussi ravie de faire découvrir grâce à Paul notre gamme de Vin et Tapas.
Au plaisir !
Toute L'équipe D'El Primo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Although we hadn’t finalized our reservation online, Miguel kindly gave us a spot at the bar. The packed restaurant had a cozy, friendly vibe and the food and wine was a treat! We highly recommend this tapas restau!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank clchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elprimo_Aix, Propriétaire at El Primo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci pour commentaire :-) au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour, nous allons faire des cartes en Anglais prochainement !
A bientôt,
Toute L'équipe D'El Primo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review from my visits to El Primo in June. Four of us had a week in Aix and went to this restaurant twice. The staff were lovely and the food was great. Brilliant atmosphere and thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JeanR710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

El primo is really a hole in the wall kind of Tapas place. The food was great, service was friendly and a nice selection of wines on Tap. Worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We have just returned from a fortnight’s break in Aix and visited El Primo on several occasions, either for a pre meal drink, or to eat
The choice of wines was excellent, as was the food and general ambience
Most of all, the service was prompt, helpful and courteous - exactly what you need
We would particularly commend Andrea, who was usually working when we visited. Thank you!
We will be back soon

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank PS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Primo also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to El Primo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing