We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“generous lodging in the middle of Aix - great host”
Review of Maison Dauphine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Dauphine
Reviewed June 9, 2013

visited for the fair - vivre le sud - which is 5 min on foot, the boulevard is 2 min away. the location is unbeatable and Veronique is a perfect host. she helped me with a restaurant reservation and so on. there are 3 rooms, I had the one on the first floor - very very nice - I wish I stayed longer to take advantage of the well equipped kitchen. High ceilings with antique decorations, fireplace and TV - one should stay 3 nights minimum! The only thing I noticed: in the morning you can hear the people on top a bit. there is a nespresso machine in the hallway and tea all day in addition. Breakfast is 2 min away in a great old place with optional outdoor seating and for 2 Euros extra you get with your continental breakfast a couple eggs with bacon.
Next time for sure again, but longer!

Room Tip: Maybe the room on the 3rd floor is the best with nobody on top
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKMD, Propriétaire at Maison Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Many thanks for your very kind review, I hope I see you again very soon in Maison Dauphine...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Maison Dauphine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the one of the best places we stayed at in an 87 day round the world journey. The apartment was spectacular and perfectly in style with Aix-En-Provence. The owner and host was the most helpful ever and helped make our stay perfect. Its comfortable, in a perfect central location, and you will love it.

Room Tip: Let the owner give you recommendations and take care of your transportation, you'll be glad.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paultex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKMD, Propriétaire at Maison Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks a lot Paul for your kind message. It's my pleasure to help my clients to remember the best of Aix : a different place for diner, a so nice winery or visit... there is so many things to see there ! Enjoy your long travel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in the second floor apartment at Maison Dauphine. The flat is very well equipped and we prepared a light supper for three in the flat each evening (three nights stay) without ever lacking some kitchen utensil or dish! The owner was very pleasant and accommodating, and also discrete. The internet site for Maison Dauphine gives a lot of information about each flat (three available), and even a floor-plan, so you know exactly what to expect, with the 'Quartier Mazarin' charm as a definite plus. We will hopefully return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelDuck228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location. Near to city centre and restaurants. Spacious with well appointed amenities. Kitchenette is well equipped. Owner is very helpful and accommodating plus speaks good English. We stayed 4 days in total and it felt like a home away from home. Bedroom has a view of a peaceful garden and we can hear birds chirping during the day. The only odd thing was having a sink in the bedroom instead of it being in the bathroom but it does help a family be efficient in the mornings.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank howardsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this house. We were greeted by Veronique with kindness and professionalism. The house is very nice, comfortable, clean and fully equipped. It's close to the city center. We will return with pleasure to Aix. Bianca e Eugenio

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PON3SENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKMD, Propriétaire at Maison Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de m'aider à faire connaitre La Maison Dauphine, je serai très heureuse de vous recevoir à Aix pour votre prochain séjour. A très bientôt. Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay especially for several days as there are full facilities. We enjoyed our stay and the very kind hostess. We go often to Aix and now that we have discovered Maison Dauphine I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zeph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I definitely recommend this apartment.
It's the perfect choice if you want a real taste of living in Provence. The location couldn't be better, a quite and nice street, just 2 blocks from Cours Mirabeau.
There're 3 apartments. We stayed in a self-contained, charming, clean and very functional apartment (fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, internet, refreshments, fruits and cleaning service everyday). Even breakfast was included and served (anytime you want) at Bastide du Cours, a nice café, just 2 min walking, at Cours Mirabeau.
The owner, Veronique, provided us an outstanding service.
Maison Dauphine was a fabulous base for exploring Provence!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brasil_Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Dauphine

Address: 14 rue du 4 Septembre, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $197 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING RENTALS IN THE HEARTH OF AIX-EN-PROVENCE By night or by week. In the very sought-after Mazarin district, a secret house, surrounded by majestic facades from the 17th and 18th centuries. Maison Dauphine is ideally located between the Cours Mirabeau and the Fontaine des Quatre Dauphins.Each apartment has an area of around 50 square meters and occupies one floor of the house, with a double, east-west exposure.The ground floor is a contemporary art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing