We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Value for money and very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location was great. Situated along a very quiet street yet 10 minute walking distance to town center and lovely restaurants. A pity that the fridge had a fishy smell that made the room rather smelly. We only stayed a night so didn't think it was terrible enough to change rooms but we didn't open that fridge at all. Sofa bed and beds were comfy, room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was pretty good for just 10 euros. Wished they had wi-fi in the rooms as well and not just in the lobby.
Will re-visit for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinasingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    286
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
211
219
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Only a few minutes walk from town and close to a lovely walled garden and Casino supermarket. Great kitchenette facilities to cook the delicious produce from the markets. Beds were comfy and the view into the little lane was lovely. The staff were friendly however the receptionist that took a message for me did not speak very good English and the message got lost in translation.
Gorgeous view of Mont Sainte-Victoire (Cezanne's mountain in all his paintings) from one of the top rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a view of Mont Sainte-Victoire..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Adagio Aix-en-Provence for seven nights and used it as a serviced apartment.

The apartments are in a good location near to the old town. It was only a few minutes walk to a good range of restaurants and near various tourist destinations. The foyer decor is clean and modern and the electronic key entry after hours and for the car park entry works well.

The apartment was modern and fairly well equipped. The kitchenette had convection/microwave oven, hotplates, a fridge and a dishwasher. The bed is very comfortable. The shower is in the bath and a bit cramped, especially if any washing is hanging in the clothes drying rack also over the bath.

Unless you pay extra, the room is only serviced weekly. You are likely to hear noise from nearby rooms from time to time.

We had a noxious smell in the room when we got back and had to air it to get rid of it. We could not find out where it came from and as we only ate in once, the smell did not come from our food.

You empty your own garbage into the basement.

The lift is limited and takes time. We ended up using the stairs.

Wifi is supposed to be available and sometimes and in some places in the apartment it is. Really it is only available in the lobby.

We had a small car and so survived in the basement car park. If you have any more it would be too tight to use.

I doubt that we will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ascott150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Would love to give a four stars but because of the noise I cannot. If you are a heavy sleeper or do not mind wearing ear plugs than go for it because it's beautiful. The rooms are very clean and modern. Full kitchen with everything you need. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with many choices. The hotel is located in downtown and close to everything. The problem is that the floors are made of wood (I really like this aspect) however, every time a chair is moved and something is dropped you can hear it very clearly. You can hear people walking and pretty much everything except talking.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor so not to hear the furniture being moved upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

With so many mixed reviews, we were happily surprised how clean and convenient the hotel was.

My husband and I travel alot and have higher standards for hotels. Adagio is super convenient in many ways. 3 min walk around the corner to large Casino supermarket. We bought cheap water and breakfast to have at the hotel.

We used the convenient kitchen that had all clean amenities: dishes, pans, utensils, pots, and even salad collander.

Hotel less than 10 mins to Cour Mirabeau...main street. Lots of people out and about 24 hours.

Our room was 411 on top floor with lovely balcony looking into courtyard and churches.

Room was large with clean furniture in good shape. Separate toilet and shower. Shower head ran slow, so would recommend hotel to update showerhead.

We had car and parked for 10euros a day. Yes, getting in/out is tight, but doable. We saw SUVs maneuvering.

Highly recommend this hotel. Staff speaks perfect English and most guests are tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for nine nights. The first four were alone for business, and my wife joined me for the latter half of the stay. Firstly the good. The hotel is in a location that is only a few minutes walk from old town Aix, where all the restaurants and sites are. The reception staff are excellent. Very helpful, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms are modern, spacious and well equipped. They include a full kitchenette, including convection/microwave combo oven, two hotplates, a fridge and a dishwasher. The bed is very comfortable, and the shower is freestanding walk in and big enough for two people. But...Unfortunately the water pressure is so poor, you have to use the shower nozzle by hand to have a shower. Room are rarely serviced; on checking in (for nine days) I was advised my room would be cleaned half way through my stay. It was eventually cleaned after seven days, and then only after I asked when it would be done. You need to empty your own garbage down in the basement, and get replacement bags from reception. Wifi is only available in the lobby. The car parking is challenging; you really need a small car with a short wheelbase to drive down into the basement car park. Finally the lift. There is only one, the cleaning staff seem to dominate it, it always stops at ground floor even if not wanting to go there. Much faster to use the stairs even to the top (4th floor) unless dragging bags.

Will I stay again? Not sure. I have stayed in nicer places in Aix but further out from where I really wanted to be. I'll probably try somewhere else next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jscindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

TA showed some mixed reviews, mainly dealing with cleanliness. From the lobby through to our rooms was all well taken care of. The younger clerk at the front desk was always helpful, telling us about different activities, shopping and restaurants.

The price was very competitive vs some other hotels we checked out. The solid location, good service and great rooms made it a good choice for us

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Property: Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing