We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ordinary”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is very good location is good either but service is not goog when i get out of the hotel and come back i saw my bed undone the towels were on the floor 7 out of 10.i wrote thjs part to make 200 letters so you dont have to look here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanife A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    288
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
212
222
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent 5 days with my adult daughter exploring Aix. The apartment style hotel was perfect - enjoyed breakfast on our balcony - beautiful weather and scenery! We also enjoyed a couple dinners in the quiet of our living room - delicious local pizza that delivered! With many shops closing during lunch, we ate leisurely like the locals and utilized the time to rest. Bu the end of lunch we were ready to walk again. Front desk staff offered a great detailed map and restaurant options as well as helping confirm our onward reservations. Will absolutely stay here again, and look for other Accor aparthotels in other cities. Lack of daily housekeeping was no issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank traveler15307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is awesome. It was clean and modern with great staff and fast wi-fi (yes, I do need to be connected). It was also walking distance to the center of town.

I somehow lucked out with one of the rooms which were on the ground floor with spacious interiors. It opened up to the courtyard garden and we had breakfast al-fresco everyday.

The decor was modern with wood-like floors. Beds were comfortable. We had a working kitchen with fridge, stove, and dishwasher. It's one of those rooms where you come in from a long day of travel and just feel a sense of relief and relaxation.

My friends had rooms upstairs that were smaller but had similar conveniences. However they did have trouble accessing wi-fi in their rooms.

The only con is that the parking garage is a little tight to get into if you have a sedan sized car. There is only one curvy drive in and out so it can be dicey if you have a car getting in at the same time a car is trying to get out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfeet54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Adagio Apartments. The accommodation was great, the little things make a difference. The kitchenette was great and there were plenty of crockery and pots etc. The location was central to make it easy to get to all the places of interest including the old buildings, narrow streets, markets, patisseries, Cezanne's Studio and the magical squares with fountains. Just wandering aound everywhere is great. The hotel staff were very helpful. The outside garden area great! Aix en Provence was like a little bit of heaven after visiting mainly larger cities. Easy to visit places like Cassis and take the bus to villages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliea657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We traveled with three teenagers and found this hotel to meet our needs perfectly. While we only stayed one night, having a kitchen and a comfortable lounge area downstairs would have been a plus. Parking was on-site, easily accessible and reasonably priced. The room was spacious and well fitted. I hesitated to stay in a "modern" place in Aix as I like more historic properties in towns like this -- but would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlngator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the better places to stay, especially if you will be in Aix for several days or longer. Modern hotel with all you need, including Internet but surprisingly enough no wireless in the rooms (only in lobby). So there you go tablet and mobile users! Very close to all the nice places, restaurants, shops. We stayed in one of the roms with ts own terrace and we saw there are alos rooms with balconies. There is a parking under the hotel (10 euro per day) but getting in or out requires trong driving skills (especially when you have a big car).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#6 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#10 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Property: Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing