We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of the city in walking distance from Cours Mirabeau. The hotel is modern and the rooms are spacious. We had a small kitchen in our studio. One can cook breakfast or dinner if you are on a budget. There is a Monoprix store on Cours Mirabeau and many small places around were you can by food. The apartment is spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious and modern. The hotel staff was pleasant and they helped us book a tour. I also recommend a visit to Cezanne studio.This hotel was a pleasant surprise and at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Horea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    286
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
211
219
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great little hotel (or serviced apartments really). Thoughtfully designed, from the double door entrance for quietness, to the basin, equally elegant for brushing your teeth or perhaps a little washing? The apartment has absolutely everything you need for a great stay, and only a few minutes walk from the centre of the city. The woman at the desk was friendly, very helpful, well organised and courteous. As well as the rooms being very well equipped, there are laundry facilities off the foyer, which was very useful during an extended European holiday with kids and only carry-on 'capsule wardrobes'. Parking is available under the hotel, which was also very useful (corners are tight, yet we managed with a medium sized car).
After staying at gorgeous chateaus, historic houses and abbeys during our holiday, what it lacks in history and charm for the area, it makes up in convenience, affordability, cleanliness and considered simplicity.
I would happily stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaW393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently refurbed and 'as new' - got a large ground floor room with our own courtyard!! Service was good but even tho as we were staying 5 nights we couldn't get our room cleaned unless we paid!!... had to ask for clean towels too... but the room was huge so was the bathroom and everything seem 'un-touched'. Good location only 5 mins walk from the centre of town.

Room Tip: As the for 'courtyard' - if on the ground floor be prepared to be 'right on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherF514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, modern and extremely clean. The staff spoke English very well and were helpful with providing directions, recommendations and information about the city. Great hotel and wish we had more than 1 night there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse,France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We damaged our car on entering and exiting the garage. I asked the unfriendly staff member "Why don't you include a description of the garage size?" she replied "there's nothing we can do about it". WE could have chosen another parking space!!! The windows were dirty (they are the type that can easily be cleaned inside and out in just minutes) the shower door was badly streaked and dirty...simply using proper products to remove soap scum would remedy this.Deep cleaning at least once per week would make a big difference in the cleanliness of this hotel. Everything is "surface" cleaned There is only one desk chair in the room. Two comfortable chairs like those in the lobby would have been better than having to sit on the bed. No WIFI in the rooms is a significant drawback. Even with the TV set pulled all the way out, one person could not see the whole screen from the bed. The towels are very thin and the soap is communal (ick!) The immediate neighborhood is very dirty...We live in Toulouse and our city is much cleaner. The elevator was out of service one morning and the second morning staff was lined up (4 carts) waiting for the lift when we got there. Drinks should be served in the lobby as people are REQUIRED to go there to use WIFI...a vending machine is for train stations.

One young man on the late shift was pleasant and helpful. The receptionist should find another line of work!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here in mid September, in a one bedroom apartment. Facilities are excellent, with small but well equipped kitchen, fridge, and dishwasher. There is also a small launderette off the main foyer. There is a large supermarket just a ten minute walk away. Although this is essentially a self catering hotel, breakfast is provided if desired, and the rooms are serviced daily. We had a wonderful welcome from the receptionist and all the staff were helpful and friendly.
One word of warning, which is not in any way a fault of the hotel. We arrived by TGV from Nice and found the TGV station is some 12 miles out of the city. A bus is available, but not obvious to find. The taxi fare was about 34 euros (£25) each way, which could be prohibitive. There is a local and central station in the city, but this only serves Marseilles, so a train from Marseilles may be a better option to save expense.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again if in Aix.

Room Tip: For two people, a one bedroom apartment is best (would be very tight for four, however, despite bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DewsWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in the Aix Adagio Centre for two nights in late August 2012. We stayed in a very large room which was either new or very recently fully refurbished. It was very well equipped with a small kitchenette (including all of the crockery and cookware you'd need to prepare a light meal) and a lovely bathroom. The location is good too - on a quiet side street with private (paid for) parking but close enough to work into the historic centre within 15 minutes or so. A particular highlight was the Place de Vendome Park just up the road, where a shopkeeper had recommended we caught a (free) showing of an open air film - a wonderful experience (especially as it was in English with French subtitles!) The staff were efficient and polite.

Room Tip: Many rooms appeared to have balconies - wished we had requested one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Property: Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing