We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relatively new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and we were quiete satisfied with this hotel. We had to walk around 10 minutes to the city center. The room was not really clean and there was no Wlan in the room. The rest was ok, the price was relatively high.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 678 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

I am staying here as part of my language program at IS Aix, so my rate is discounted I believe. I like to stay in nice places, as I do like my creature comforts, so I am generally a 4-star hotel guest. I've never stayed in a place like this before, but I was really astounded to find my room is probably 40sqm, and has its own courtyard with table and chairs, a huge bathroom with tub. My parents visited and stayed in a smaller studio on the fourth floor, but theirs was bright and airy. The kitchens have everything you could possible need, even if you're someone who loves cooking like me, the wardrobes are spacious, there is an iron, ironing board, safe, pantry, tv. The only slightly inconvenient thing is the cable internet which is not wifi in the rooms. It's a bit further from the old town, but it's so crowded and noisy there in high season that I think that is far preferable. It takes about 5mins to get to the rotonde at the beginning of cours mirabeau. The casino supermarket is just 2 mins away, so it's just perfect for someone staying for a few days. Laundry and parking all available for a cost, as is breakfast. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and while you don't get concierge service, as long as you have the net and your green guide or whatever, you'll be fine. Rooms are cleaned once a week for longer stays like mine, daily for short stays. Pretty incredible value at around 120$pn. The most expensive rate I think is still around 135euro, which is worth it! I will start staying at adagios around europe from now on I think, they are part of the accor group.

Room Tip: Room 6 on ground floor is shady, quiet and peaceful. And huge!! Room 408 is bright but gets hot from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacqueline_gourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for a week from 21st July. It is a very comfortable place. The studio was spacious, with good kitchen area. Everything was very good. Television with many channels.

comfortable bed, very quiet air conditioning and fridge. The studio was large, and we had a patio outside.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a very quiet area.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced into the courtyard, so it was very quiet. No traffic noise at all. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivien70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We only had 1 night at Provence en route to Paris, did not have high expectation and did not do whole lot of research prior to booking this hotel. This hotel exceeded all of our expectation in term of location, clean, modern and very comfortable for 4. It is a short walk to Cour Mirabeau and to bus station to TGV gare. Our future trip to explore Provence will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Modern, clean, practical. Nice little kitchen: stove, dishwasher, fridge, sink, along with dishes and cooking utensils. A little bit of a walk to the center but not bad at all. Very close to the Pavillon Vendome, which is a must-see. Also very close to a supermarket. Had to request three times that they repair or replace my lamp, I think because the communication between the front desk and the technician is not optimal. I was very comfortable here. The a/c was essential in July.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Louise_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After a wonderful stay in one of the best B&B (Les Carmes) in Le Thor, this hotel in Aix was like cold water to us - we did not enjoy it at all. Even though we had requested for a double bed & higher floor/ quieter room in advance because of the small baby, they gave us: 1. the first room near the entrance, on the ground floor - meaning you can hear all noises of doors opening, staff going in & out of the store room, 2. The windows open up to right opposite the street (same level as the street) - so we can't open the curtain at all, people walking outside can see us inside!, 3. 2 twin beds that move apart & move everywhere - even my 1-year-old son can push the bed around! The service was not so bad, but not friendly & terribly helpful. The breakfast was poor, we didn't bother to have it. In all, hated it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinhVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

after a week staying in the beautiful Luberon area, we drove to Aix;
we rented a studio @ the Adagio Hotel; in the very centre of Aix; this hotel offers excellent value for money. It has private parking for only 10 Euro per day; it's clean, comfortably and a helpful staff; no language problems! WiFi access excellent in lobby.The big Casino supermercado ist just around the corner; so, put your car to rest and enjoy this great town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antoineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,154 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing