We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aix en Provence(Aix-en-Provence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mozart Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Camping Chantecler(Aix-en-Provence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
133
234
155
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
234
155
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelexcellent hotelold townyogurtmotorwaychargerparkingteslaconssleeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 587 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a week in March, no major problems with the hotel, good WIFI connection, good breakfast and diner is ok too. The biggest problem is that it is fair distance from Aix centre but you can get a bus outside the hotel. Coming back you can get a later bus to the Ibis and walk from there.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Aran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014

Dear customer,

It is with pleasure that I acquaint with your opinion and I deeply thank you for it.

We are situated in 5 minutes by car by the city center and you have actually a bus stop situated at the foot of the hotel what facilitates largely the access to our attractive city.

By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Im happy it was just for one night. Everything in room was
clearly used and carpet had many spots.
But it was clean and bed was comfortable.
The hotel offer free WiFi but connection is very slow (you
can upgrade speed by paying).
Its quite a bit way from the nice old center of town.
Nice breakfast buffet. Very helpfull receptionist.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank EastwoodDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014

Dear Sir,

I acquainted with your opinion(notice) and I thank you for it. I am satisfied that your stay satisfied you altogether.

We are actually near the city center (5 minutes by car or bus stop at the foot of the hotel). Know that we shall have the fiber optics(optical fiber) at the end 2014 what will allow to have a much more successful WIFI access.

By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for one night at the hotel . The room was very small and very basic, but clean. Breakfast was good and bountiful. Good hotel for a stopover but nothing fancy, it is close to marseille centre and on the highway so it has an ideal location if traveling longer distances, by car.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the xbox situated in the lobby, which is found in most Novotel hotels.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MaltaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014

Dear Madam,

I acquainted with your opinion and I thank you for it. I note that your stay satisfied you altogether. I am going to share your comments with my team to improve still our services. By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Bit out of city so you need to be mobile. Modestly addressed hotel with average level facilities, clean rooms, nice lounge, staff were friendly. good swimming pool. Meals and breakfast at the restaurant were good quality and offered reasonablevariety of food options.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There was a wet patch near the door and the room reeked of urine smell. Had to borrow clean sheets so we could sit on the sofa because of the stains. We have stayed in a few Novotel hotel and have to say this hotel doesn't lead up to the brand that is Novotel. Frontline staff need more training on how to provide better experience to the customers and also learn to smile no matter how bad the day is...after all they get paid for the job. Carpet is in desperate need of change as it's old and dirty. The room wasn't as advertised on the internet...very deceptive....even the upgraded room was dirty..AWFUL and do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Zad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews