We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour with Personal Attention”

Discover Provence-Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 42 Tours in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our custom made small group(max 6 clients) tours are carefully designed for you to discover Provence at its best. We know Provence well and with our tour experience, knowledge, language skills and address book we can offer you a special insight into Provence. We will take you to wonderful locations in a comfotable vehicle explaining details of local history, culture and traditions. We are happy to design a tailor made tour for you or choose from 8 specially designed tours including a boat trip from Cassis to the beautiful calanques, wine tasting ,a visit to lavender fields,a walk around the Mont Victoire,visits to magical Roman and Medieval villages plus a Provençal cooking experience with an experienced French cook. We will take you to places off the beaten tourist track so that you can discover the real Provence.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Tour with Personal Attention”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sarah, our Discover Provence guide, was friendly, knowledgeable, and completely comfortable with the area we were exploring. She was open to all our questions and told us so much about the Luberon area in an interesting way. She was clearly passionate herself about Provence and the Luberon region in particular and she shared her enthusiasm with us. Sarah is easy to talk to and genuinely interested in her clients.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    11
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Tour of Provence!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently completed a European vacation and were able to spend a day in Aix-en-provence. As we only had one day in the area, we decided to take a tour with Discover Provence. It turned out to be a great decision! Sarah took us to the lavender fields which were in full bloom! She was very kind and accommodating and worked hard to make the most of our time in the region. We were also able to visit a number of Luberon villages and beautiful vineyard in the hills. It was a very memorable day! I would highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent arrangement! Informative! Nice and Helpful!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just had our cruise trip in Mediterranean Sea at the beginning of July.

We find this tour in tripadvisor.com and they tailor-made a Lavender tour package for us.

As we are cruise travelers, our schedule is tight. Sarah(the coach) picks us at the Marseille port and drives us directly to the Valensole. This greatly saves our time.

Sarah is talkative and informative. We are Chinese and we had a good conversation using English during the trip. Although the time is limit, she also able to drive us to several lavender fields. My wife feels grateful and very happy about her arrangement.

The price is also very reasonable! Actually we had compared several companies which offer tailor-made Lavender Tour, this is already the best I can get. Thank you Sarah! I will certainly recommend it to my friend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrisRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful tour of Lavendar fields!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I found Sarah on tripadvisor and from my first email she was extremely responsive to all of my questions. We set up a tour with her and she was waiting for us when we stepped off the train. Immeditely we felt confortable with Sarah and her knowlegdge of the area was great. The Lavendar fields were beautiful & we really enjoyed our time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nkaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sit back and enjoy!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I had only two short days to tour in Provence and wanted to go to the most scenic sites, primarily for photography. Sarah suggested one day touring the villages ( of the Luberon and a half day at Cassis (as we had to catch the TGV back). The days were very full, and it was just like touring with a friend to show us the best places. She was very patient, stopping whenever and wherever we wanted to take photos. Several years ago, we had been on a tour with a company that had a minivan - there were other tourists and while that trip was more economical, we were glad that we booked with Sarah this time, as we had more freedom to adjust the itinerary. Also, we did not have to worry about finding our way around - definitely less stressful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank photobuglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Provence-Day Tours also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Discover Provence-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing