We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
33
116
96
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
116
96
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen would stay here again studio apartment nice outdoor area cours mirabeau great location easy walking distance city centre old city aix france edge french
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Pictures were not faithful to reality. The room had the strangest distribution, it was not comfortable at all. You had to close the bathroom door to open the bedroom door. There were 5 doors in total which is odd. Location was ok, but there was no parking, which was an inconvenience for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 728mariadelcarmenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel L'Atrium responsable.atrium@odalys.fr +33 (0)4 42 99 16 00 at Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you for reviewing your time at Appart'hôtel Odalys L'Atrium in Aix-en-Provence.



We're pleased our location suited you.



All the photos on our website are a true likeness of reality. Please do not hesitate to provide us with further information in a private message concerning this, so that we may clarify this for you.



We're sorry to see that the layout of the room was not entirely to your liking. We offer Studios, Twin Studios, and rooms large enough for 4 people. We'd be more than happy to find an alternative room to better suit your needs, next time.



There is underground parking at an extra cost, subject to availability.

All of the team hopes to see you, again. With renewed thanks,

L’équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel L'Atrium responsable.atrium@odalys.fr +33 (0)4 42 99 16 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This is an apart-hotel - reception area is much nicer than the room however they are clean and spacious. Perhaps a little dated in the bathroom and toilet area. The hotel is ina great location to walk to the main shops and restaurants. There is secure parking underground at a charge per day. We found the breakfast better eating away from the hotel as it was better value for money.

Room tip: All rooms will be quiet at the time of year I visited.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear Helsno, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your room and our unbeatable location just steps away from the city center and also for you to be at a convenient location to meet your daughter.

However, we regret that some aspects of your stay with us were not entirely to your satisfaction. We have noted your comments with regards to the bathroom and will take them into consideration.

We regret you were not quite satisfied with our breakfast pricing, however we do feel our prices are reasonable in accordance with the quality of our varied breakfast buffet that we serve.

We all hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back on a future stay. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

A very poor experience. There were so many things wrong that I can't possibly list them all. Reception staff were very off hand and very begrudgingly allowed us to park on site: nowhere to stop to drop off luggage: room tiny: doors opening into each other, so had to close one door before you could open another; air conditioning couldn't cool the room: when window was open you couldn't sit at the table: had to step over the corner of the bed to get out: had to unplug either tv or bedside lamp to charge phone: cheap towels and toilet paper: no basics provided in kitchen- no tea, coffee, milk, salt, pepper, oil: no daily cleaning as claimed........ and on and on!

Room tip: Choose a straight room not a so-called apartment
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E7662JEjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel L'Atrium responsable.atrium@odalys.fr +33 (0)4 42 99 16 00 at Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this comment.

We are very sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfying at all.



Please note we are an aparthotel and not a hotel, there is no courtesy tray in the rooms. We do inform our guests before booking about the different formulas such as 1 to 4 nights: daily cleaning and 5 to 28 nights: a cleaning service with replacement of bed linen and weekly toilet cleaning.



Regards to the surface of rooms and the amenities, these are listed on our website. There is a counter-aisle where there is little passage where guests can park to unload right outside the hotel door. In addition, we do have parking facility.

Best wishes,

L’équipe Odalys de l’Appart’hôtel L'Atrium responsable.atrium@odalys.fr +33 (0)4 42 99 16 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This apartment / hotel is all about the location, which is excellent ! It is a mere 500 m from the center of town, where all the shops are ! Buy your local cheeses, wines, chocolates, flowers, baguettes, croissants, fruits and vegetables for the day, and bring them back to your studio apartment to enjoy ! This studio apartment has a kitchenette, perfect for one or two people. Although the people at the front desk are helpful and the appt/ hotel is safe and private, it is still a bare-bones operation. The amenities such as toilet paper, kleenex, dish soap, drying towel for dishes etc are paper thin and of the cheapest quality. Knowing this ahead of time, i brought a few things from home : dish soap, dish cloth , tea towel. I also went out to the local grocery store upon arrival and picked up my own 3 ply kleenex and toilet paper. The price for the appt, esp at this warm and busy time of year, was great. And as said before, you cannot beat the location ! Centrally located, easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants, attractions such as the Musée Granet, main street Cours Mirabeau, Cézanne’s Atelier etc, makes up for what this studio apt lacks in amenities. I would stay here again, knowing full well I am not staying at a 5 Star Fairmont, but a clean and private studio apartment, in the heart of the downtown core.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank annemcguire2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The apparthotel is in a good location, just a 10 minute walk walk from the Cours Mirabeau, and the reception is bright, clean and inviting; some of the reception staff are great, attentive, helpful and welcoming. Sadly not all of them, some are clueless and unhelpful, and the hotel as a whole is generally a bit tired and needing attention. Nowhere in our booking was it made clear that the rooms are cheaper because cleaning is NOT included in the price, or we would have gone for a different, more expensive hotel that did include cleaning! We will definitely visit Aix again, but it's unlikely we would stay here again.

Room tip: Ensure you are clear about the cleaning!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thesongbirdseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews