We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de la Pioline
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
$190
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
$179
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Augustins(Aix-en-Provence)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
$169
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
$214
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
$599
$428
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
146
84
34
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
84
34
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areacommercial districtpierre reboulelegant hotelnespresso machinefrench breakfastbeautiful gardenswimming poolshower curtainour room was spaciousdecathloncarcenturycentreaixgpscharm
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 301 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As i tend to travel a lot, i did stayed at this hotel previously and so was told change of ownership, and so decided to go and check for myself. New management seems to know their business well.
Staff was very attentive to our demands. In the end i would go back as i come in the aera quite often. Sincerely from NYer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling around France for three weeks (as we were) and dont own one of those enormous "yachts" in Antibes harbor (as we dont), you simply cant afford to stay in 5 star hotels every night! You must however spend at least one night here!
This was the first overnight stop after we picked up our car from Nice airport so we weren't confident about driving to the center of Aix so we took the number 20 bus in and back - just make sure you check where to pick it up for the return journey as there was a lot of work going on when we were there and bus stops were being improvised.
The staff at Pioline were ALL superb and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and our stay and although I think Arles has more to offer than Aix for a visit, I would definetly stay here again if I got the chance. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The pictures and the prices led us to this delightful looking Chateau outside of Aix en Provence, but the location would not lead us back again. The warning of being in an industrial area was shrugged off by my bride and me but, when on the first night, the alarms from someone trying to break into the auto dealership adjacent to our room brought us back to reality. Whilst our room was large (as well as the bath) and quite modern, unless you had a car, as we did, you had nowhere nearby to roam for different meals or sight seeing. In fact, a stroll of the grounds revealed a fetid swamp next to a river(?) at the opposite end of the entry drive. Walking down the highway was too dangerous (as we tried to go to the shopping center a mile away). The staff was very courteous. The meals were a bit too pricey for a so-so meal. Without a car, you have no where to go.

Room Tip: Overlooking the rear gardens or on the side away from the dealership next door.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrTravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

So happy that we didn't!! This gem is tucked away. Don't let the streets before fool you, this chateau is amazing. Peaceful, beautiful,with an accommodating and welcoming staff. Spend some time with some local wine and cheese on the back patio. Loved it. Special thanks to Nicole for taking care of us and our dear friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleenbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful place in the wrong location (in an industrial area). It could be perfect if it would be closer to Aix. If you don’t mind to drive 15 minutes to Aix parking to visit the city then it’s well recommended. The rooms are very comfortable and large. Very comfortable beds. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable. Nice pool. The staff is very friendly and the prices are reasonable. Breakfast is very good with many choices (for a French hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JF8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews