We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the most perfect hotel in Aix!”
Review of Aquabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquabella Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. We were supposed to stay 3 but our plans were cut short a night because of the tornadoes in OK. The management was so kind to not charge us for cancelling a night a short notice! This hotel is beautiful! The pool is more beautiful than in the pictures! The breakfast is delicious although I wish it had been included as it is at most hotels. But it was better than most! Perfect location! The bar in the lobby is such a great spot for a nightcap or to sit for a while! I would stay here again! LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilldoberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is located in walking distance of the center of Aix En Province which is both delightful and beautiful. The hotel and grounds are gorgeous; it was too bad our room was in the back of the hotel over looking alleys and back of buildings, plus there was a "college" bar below which prove to be noisy during late night hours..... We tried to upgrade, but the hotel claimed they were full at the time, so I suggest book a "Privileged" room in advance and ask for one in the front! The rooms were clean and adequate for a comfortable stay. The staff at the reservation desk and the restaurant on the grounds were not so friendly. They would take their time to assist or serve you and when they finally did acknowledge you it was with an "attitude". There was one staff member, the bartender Nicholas, who was our shining star and went out of his way more than once to assist us and serve us, plus recommend great places to dine while there. We did not use the spa as it was also booked at the time we visited, but it did look impressive! The pool was very nice and we did manage to enjoy a dip in it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We picked this hotel from other reviewers. Great location for exploring the city on foot. The breakfast was perfect--buffet with many choices. Hotel staff apoke good English. Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The amenities are great. You have direct access to the thermal baths. The pool is absolutely amazing and the rooms are ok.
But the service is not at the level of a three star hotel. They rush you at breakfast, don't serve you well, don't help you with anything, don't communicate well. Very junior team... A pity because the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Generally a very good hotel but you will have interrupted Sleep every night from nightclub located very close to the back left side back of the hotel where noise is especially loud when it closes at 1 or 2 am and the drunks walk down the block all along the back of the hotel. And some nights the nightclub within the hotel has loud music and made the window shake when the Macarena played.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtn1moma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I would definitely recommend staying here!

The hotel is very conveniently located, being a few minutes walk from the town centre. It is well decorated, spacious and the staff were friendly.

The guestrooms are of good quality with a large comfortable bed. I stayed here for a business trip so unfortuntely didnt have time to test the spa!

I had breakfast - it was very good with many different options to choose from!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very good location, close to the area with plenty of restaurants. Really spacious rooms, great possibility to have breakfast outside and fully enjoy its richness. Very good infrastructure with meeting rooms and SPA which makes the place perfect for incentive travelling consolidating business and wellness leisure.
Fot the next trips to Aix would not look for any other hotels as this place makes you very comfortable and wish to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no_origin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabella Hotel

Address: 2 rue des Etuves, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $139 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquabella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Aix en Provence, surrounded by a magnificent Mediterranean garden, you will find the Aquabella Hotel. With 108 comfortable rooms. Our charming hotel, open 24/7 all year round, promises you a unique stay where everything is done with you in mind... Let go and emerge yourself in the serene, contemporary surroundings, taking advantage of the Sensory Spa and heated outdoor pool (open from May to September, weather-dependent). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabella Hotel Aix En Provence
Aquabella Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing