We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$164
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
$166
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire(Le Tholonet)(Great Value!)
$701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
$591
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $711/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de France(Aix-en-Provence)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
387
558
219
77
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
558
219
77
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa hoteloutdoor poolriviera travelreception stafflovely hotelper dayspeak frenchroom was largebreakfast buffet isair conditioningstayed here for nightssteam roomcentral locationtown centrecours mirabeaumini bar
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here one night and until now think this is the best hotel in Aix-en-Provence (tried several now). Breakfast is great and I hope to revisit the place when the swimming pool is open. Close to the small streets full with nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the old city centre side are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Loved the hotel, great location in old town. Room was good size with balcony overlooking Aix. Bathrobes and slippers provided for spa, which we loved. Steam, sauna, whirlpool and staff around and a lovely Atmosphere. Slept in so didn't have breakfast there. Would definitely stay again,

Room Tip: 4th floor room overlooking old town was lovely and quiet. Slept with door open to enjoy fresh crisp air...loved that!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel puts you walking distance from everywhere you want to be in Aix. I'll definitely be back. Based on the beautiful lobby, restaurant, lounge, etc, I was a little disappointed with my room, but there was really nothing wrong with it. I could have upgraded to a premium room, but I wasn't going to be staying for long. Also, take note of the layout at night and figure out how to get back to the lobby after hours. I literally thought I was locked in until I found the 'other' staircase/elevators. I'm glad I wasn't trying to escape a fire!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, with a convenient location, great spa, beautiful pool setting, helpful and friendly staff.
While breakfast is included, be sure to take a dose of patience. As mentioned, the staff was friendly, and always seemed to be doing something, however they were not very efficient. We watched in amusement, I don't think they were allowed to use trays. Nonetheless, the food was fine. Scrambled Eggs were runny, but we learned that is how they serve eggs in France. Must be all the butter and cream.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights to visit aix. Good location, room basic but clean. Very large bed.
Breakfast is not great, this is a hotel catering for seminars, there is nothing romantic about it. You HAVE to be on time for breakfast as they clear from 9.45 promptly.
Not sure we would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews