We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many on Cours Mirabeau”
Review of Le Bistro Romain

Le Bistro Romain
Ranked #462 of 865 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of many on Cours Mirabeau”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Again hit here later in the evening, just judging by the look and taking a look at the menu.

What i remember the most is quite unusual interior and the fact it was very hot inside (too hot!). Food and service was good, but notihng what would i remember for longer time. We chose from different menus they offer, so in the end the whole thing was very good in terms of value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PiotrekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    96
    96
    66
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vitoria, ES
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice value”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Well placed, at Mirabeau´s court, nice atmosphere and good prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Aix-en-Provence”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our group have had dinner there every night of our stay. Graet European Cuisine for a good price.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ungerhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch stop”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is part of a chain of restaurants throughout France, but you wouldn't know it from the quality of the food and service. I had a nice plat du jour that came with a glass of wine, and my wife had a salade de chevre chaud that she declared one of the best she'd ever had. Waiters were cheerful, friendly, and available but not intrusive. We really enjoyed the lunch on their terrace in the sunshine - in November!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jvtravelerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat as the locals do”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

A beautiful day on the Cours Mirabeau. A yummy languid lunch. An expat English couple next to us who told us they eat lunch here every Saturday. Yes, the service was a bit blunt but then again, they are under extreme pressure by the many tourists trying to get a table. We liked the place and the food and we would go back.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Savvywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Romain also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Bistro Romain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing