We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottima colazione, buoni servizi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
GreenLeadersSilver level
M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ottima colazione, buoni servizi”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel is just outside the city center and the highway exit, very useful for who travels by car.
Rooms are simple but very nice, comfortable bed. Free wifi connection in the room.
Breakfast is very abundant, choice of plumcakes, cakes, baguette, marmelade, croissant, jam, cheese, yogurt, orangejuice,multivitaminic juice, the caffe etc... it costs 8 euro but if you eat a lot you are ok till evening.
Someone of the staff speaks italian.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Il_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    558
    146
    34
    13
See reviews for
200
485
58
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Air conditioning did not work or was extremely underpowered. Bed was not comfortable and the matress should be replaced. Probably would not stay there again and would not recommend to friends. Windows opened but due to exterior noise we were frequently woken up with the windows opened.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We chose this hotel because of previous reviews and were not disappointed. A car is needed to easily reach the city centre but car parks are not expensive and there are plenty. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. All the staff members were very welcoming and attentive, all very pleasant. The best breakfast I have ever had in an Ibis. Nice hotel inside. Rooms and communal parts were spotless. Only minor drawback - our pillows were a bit hard and on the smallish side but that does not detract from a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed here for 4 wks as it wasn't far from where I was working,
I had a good stay, the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. the breakfast was good and we ate here most nights, slightly basic menu tho and I think the microwave gets used quite allot in here but it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Because I'd years the loyal customer of Accor group, I stayed about 15 Ibis hotels (and in much amount of Mercure, Novotel, Pullmann and Sofitel hotels) over the Europe early (in Germany, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Slovakia and France). I know the level of this 2** hotels and it was quiet enough for my short business stays.

But I get unbelieveable surprise in Ibis Aix-en-Provence in August 2010. I stayed on time of my business trip here for 4 nights.

Hotel is clean, quiet, room is small but equipped with well working air-conditioner, flat LCD TV-set, bathroom is clean, equipment working without problems, in room you can use free high-speed wi-fi connection, breakfast is normal (standard Ibis continental type), dishes in restoran Table were good (maybe little-bit expensive for this range, but OK), hotel is free of smoking and room smell normally, price level was normal for Provence at summer season.

Location is good - 1 minute from A8 highway, 5 minutes from historical centre of Aix. Hotel has free private parking area.

What is main - I never seen so incredible staff in Ibis system and in 2** hotels at all early. They're friendly, kind, always smiling, always helps you if you ask something special (for example wine glasses or ice cubes to your room), bonjour, bon soir, au revoir you can hear each time if you goes near reception, restaurant staff was super - they works fast, they asked for you needs etc etc.

I give for this 2** hotel 5 points and recommend it for all my friends and other.

Balance between level, price and quality was best I ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We ended up staying there because everywhere else in Aix as well as the surrounding country side was full.
The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms are small (don't have 3 adults stay in one - that's definitely a squeeze), but clean enough.
The restaurant was quite lovely, especially considering the low budget hotel it is. Wouldn't recommend eating there twice though as you'll probably get bored of the menu. Breakfast was a nice buffet.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, with the bus leaving every 15minutes. The ride to the city center takes a little over 10minutes. At a fare of EUR1 per person a bargain and saves you the hassle of parking the car.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
810 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aix en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aix en Provence

Property: Ibis Aix en Provence
Address: avenue des Infirmeries, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#5 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aix en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aix-en-Provence hotel is close to the main motorways ( A8; outside 31) located in a green and pleasant setting. It is an ideal point of departure for exploring Monte Ste Victoire. The sports centre of Val de l.Arc is a few minutes away on foot. 124 Air-conditioned rooms, all renoved, are available for booking. A new bar with a large terrace is open 24/24 for light meals and snacks. A new restaurant Pasta et Noodles has been open on march 2015. A swimming pool ( 28° C) is open from may to october. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. The hotel offers free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Aix en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing