We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
642
459
130
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
642
459
130
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite honesty bar honor bar cours mirabeau free soft drinks train station mini bar nespresso machine great boutique short walk lovely hotel euros per person two blocks secure parking loved this hotel old town room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

5 min from la rotonde

This perfectly appointed and located cute contemporary looking hotel is really the perfect place to stay.

In a quiet street with parking

They Cary Clarins products for the shower and hand wash
The lovely ladies at the reception are very friendly and willing to share good recommandations

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Akabeli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelCezanne, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Boutique Hotel Cézanne - Aix en Provence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Julie Fournaux
Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We booked a last minute 3 night stay at Hotel Cézanne during the last peak of summer vacation. Despite this: our room was perfect and clean, and the staff very friendly. We did not have breakfast here. The hotel is 3-4 minutes from the old town, but in a quite area. They have a private car park (expensive). We loved our stay and I would highly recommend the place!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelCezanne, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are very touched by your kind comments and we thank you very much.

It is a pleasure to read your impressions regarding the atmosphere and service of our property. We thank you for having recommended the Boutique Hotel Cezanne at the Tripadvisor community.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Julie Fournaux
Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the junior suite and the room was really comfort. It was a great size with a sitting area and the bathroom was a good size too. We’d definitely stay there again.

The location is good with a 5 minute walk to the main fountain at the bottom end of Cours Mirabeau.

The foyer of the hotel is nice too if you want to sit and relax and have something to drink.

We found some of the staff a bit cold though and not very friendly except the lady who checked us in. She was was really lovely.

A must do if in Provence is to go to the markets which are on 4 days a week.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank markovski-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

On the first night we reported that the sink drain did not work properly, though water filled it and it did not drain down.
When we came back next night, it still didn't work. I talked to the lady at the front desk, and she said it was already fixed. So, I asked her to come up to the room and see for herself. She did, and accepted is was not fixed, so she proposed to move us to another room, but she warned us, that on the new room the shower was not functioning. We stayed in the room with the faulty sink.
Next day, we left the hotel around 9:30 in the morning, and came back around 11:45 at night. The bed was undone, the bathroom, towels, etc., everything was just as we left it in the morning.
I came down to the front desk, this time the person in charge, was a young man.
After I explained the situation, he said he could do nothing about it until next morning.
I demanded to talk to the manager, but he said, she could not be disturbed by such a situation.
He insisted that he was not responsible, since he had only being in charge for the past two hours.
Obviously I became very upset, raised my voice, and demanded to be treated with respect.
I was totally denied of my right to speak to the manager. After and lengthy an very irritating discussion, he offered to change us to another room, and finally did.
One would expect, next morning, to receive a call or a visit by the hotel manager, to apologize or something, but it never happened.

Room tip: No se hospeden en este hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quirodiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel on our tour in Provence. It is certainly a boutique hotel. Modern & recently renovated rooms with plenty of space were a pleasure in which to stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The position is excellent & very close to the old city where is the action. The breakfast was excellent & plentiful & could be taken in a nice secluded courtyard. A pleasure to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RichardD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelCezanne, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit in Aix en Provence.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words of praise for our hotel and services. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Julie Fournaux
Adjointe de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews