We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aix with Jennifer”

Tastes of Provence - Tours
Ranked #2 of 40 Tours in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gourmet walking tour of Aix en Provence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aix with Jennifer”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are glad we experienced Aix with Jennifer. We literally saw Aix through her eyes, and we felt we knew Aix more intimately because of her. Merci Jennifer, Merci Madam Bechard, and merci to all the fabulous food stalls we sampled and probably the best hot chocolate in France.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our private walking tour of Aix with Jennifer was one of the highlights of our vacation. We learned a great deal about the culture, food and wine along with some history. The 4 of us spent 3 hours walking through the old town, visited a wonderful market, met local vendors and tasted excellent local foods. We had some dietary restrictions and she was more than willing and able to accommodate us. Jennifer is originally from the U.S., so her English is perfect as well as her French. After the tour, she gave us a little booklet with information about Aix that was a nice touch. She also made a lunch reservation for us at a local restaurant, the Green Tomato, which was very good. Jennifer's tour is well worth the time and the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful "Must Do Again" Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Jennifer possesses the one thing all good tour guides needs - LOVE for what she does. It is totally evident in the way she describes Aix, the things she points out and the little shops that she takes you to which are all well established gems that other tours might have missed. And all the shops seem to possess the same love for what they do and it shows in their products.

She was wonderful with a large group so I can imagine her being better with a smaller one. She was extremely organized and that organization made even the free time on the tour more enjoyable as she pointed out places of interest and let you explore on your own.

I would definitely go on another tour with her.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank M2E2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Introduction to Aix en Provence”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a great time exploring Aix en Provence with Jennifer. Her regular tours were already booked for the week, so we decided to arrange a private tour rather than miss out while we were in Aix. We were not disappointed. We meandered through the town exploring historical sites, sampling goodies from the top shops in town, and listened to her many wonderful stories about Aix. Thanks Jennifer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gcp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "Must Do" while in Provence”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Jennifer was an incredible hostess to our large group (about 24!). She went above and beyond to accommodate us and show us the best of Provence. She truly loves what she does and her excitement made us excited about exploring and discovering what Provence has to offer. Her tour is well rounded and her connections with the local artisans gave us opportunities to meet them and taste the very best they have to offer. Jennifer is a great teacher and we learned so much about the lifestyle and history of Provence - never boring! It was one of my favorite stops on our 5 country cruise, which had much to do with Jennifer!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whitney Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastes of Provence - Tours also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Tastes of Provence - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing