We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice food and friendly waiters”
Review of Le Patio

Le Patio
Reserve with
Le Patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 845 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bromley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice food and friendly waiters”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel recommended this place for dinner. In my opinion restaurants are overpriced in Aix en Provence so I would never be very impressed about the price. Nevertheless comparing with other restaurants this was better in regards to quality-price. The wine was very nice and the staff tried their best to comunicate with us in English and Spanish. Food was delicious, full of flavour and fresh ingredients so for me the food gets 10/10. The atmosphere was very nice. If I come back to Aix en Provence I will happily return here to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    195
    38
    16
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food but not our style”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The main part of the restaurant is in an internal courtyard, which has some charm but somewhat outdated. We ordered à la carte. Overall, the dishes were good but nothing exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great hospitality”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to Le Patio for lunch on our first day in Aix-en-Provence. In our two weeks in France this was for me the most enjoyable restaurant experience we had. It has a relaxed and almost homely atmosphere and the outdoor terrace in the back looked very nice, but it was already full when we arrived. The manager was so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We had a coupon for a free apertif (from a local tourist guide) which in some places would have earned an air of condescension, but she very happily brought out a delicious local fortified wine for each of us. We chose to only order a main course each - one lamb and one prawns. Both were excellent! Some other people have commented on TA that the food here is a bit below par, but our experience was the opposite. Both meals were very fresh, full of flavour, beautifully cooked and very high quality. Combined with the genuinely warm and friendly service we experienced from the owner/manager (not exactly sure which), I have no hesitation recommending this place very highly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Most Amazing Food!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wow! This restaurant is incredible! Great atmosphere, staff and the food is delicious! I chose "Le Patio" (as a random choice from reviews on TripAdvisor) one night for dinner and was so glad I did! The setting was really nice, the staff were lovely to talk to and the food was incredible! (So nice we came back 2 nights later!) Would definitely recommend here as a meal out. Definitely a new FAVOURITE in Aix. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJMC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacoste, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's a mystery why there are many positive reviews here. The owners are enthusiastic and welcoming but simply not skilled or professional. This is not a quality restaurant. Food was well below par and the service by untrained young men was polite but an incompetent and muddled embarrassment. There are so many good restaurants In Aix it was a shame to waste an evening on such sub-standard fare. It was necessary to apologise to our guests for the really poor experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nullifidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing