We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant group meal”
Review of Le Patio

Le Patio
Reserve with
Le Patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 864 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant group meal”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Largish conference dinner: salad, beouf bourgignon and a dessert, with a simple local red wine to drink: convivial and pleasant dining on a back covered court-yard

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goeran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    203
    40
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal on our holiday so far!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant on the basis of other tripadvisor reviews. We were very impressed, to say the least. I lived in France for a year and have been here many times. This is certainly one of the best meals I have had in France . The salads were very fresh and the Gambas (scampi), were unbelievable. The service was attentive and efficient. The wine she recommended (chateau Beaupré ) was outstanding. We will definitely be going back before we leave Aix

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff and they were right. Le patio has a very good atmosphere and do sit in the patio in order to absorb it.
The food was very tasty and the wine was very good.
Altogether we enjoyed the combination that Le Patio offers especially to couples or friends traveling together. One thing that should be taken in consideration is the bill at the end of the meal that can be a bit overpriced to my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deezee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“One of the best meals we've had for ages. Really excellent food, great intimate and warm atmosphere, friendly staff ...”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I checked Trip Advisor reviews after a disappointing first evening's dinner in Aix-en-Provence. We came across le Patio highly rated and just round the corner. I had wonderful gambas a la persillade - great flavour and beautiful presentation without being pretentious. Mi-cuit chocolate for dessert and good local wines and digestif.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quirky surroundings - loved the'backyard' feel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fantastic value...great food and wonderful deserts. Very friendly staff and 'neighbourhood' feel about the place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeatherF514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing