We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect tranquil and beautiful holkiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
J B
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect tranquil and beautiful holkiday home”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed as a large family and with the 3 properties were able to have as much space as we wanted whilst fantastic large areas to come together to eat, chat play and generally have an amazing holiday. Hosts Debbie and Alex were nearby to help if needed and were very helpful. The pool area was wonderful and the smell of the lavender added to the experience with the balcony area proving to be a great place to sit with family and a nice glass of wine from the local vineyard and watch the sun go down. If living in France could be like this, I would move there tomorrow. Would love to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Loubiere and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. With best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M
Shipham
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a large family gathering”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was set in the countryside- beautiful and peaceful. The accommodation was lovely. Many of the original features of the buildings had been maintained giving it lots of character while having modern facilities.
The owners Debbie and Alex lived close. They were extremely helpful from the moment we booked in helping us plan our holiday. Always happy to answer our questions.
We swam and played in the pool, played tennis and table tennis. It was lovely to be able to choose where to eat as there where 2 outside areas and one inside, all of which had ample room for all 12 of us to eat together.
Supermarket was close by and we visited Aix en Provence and Pertuis and many small villages. There is a lovely small vineyard, Chateau Grand Callamand just up the road. Here we were invited to sit and taste their wines and talk about their vineyard and wine production. Very interesting and we came away with many bottles of lovely wine.
All this made for a very special family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at La Loubiere. We hope to see you again one day. With best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
983TEL
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun in the French countryside”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I chose this property because of its location, size, number of bedrooms and the pool and tennis court and I was not disappointed.
We had 17 people staying and at times extras for dinner! Beautiful old renovated stables in three separate cottages. A very large kitchen area and an outdoor eating area.
The house is 30 minutes for Aix-en-Provence and only a few minutes from Pertuis, a non touristy little village with a great Friday market.
It was wonderful waking up in the French countryside.
The only downside for some staying were the size of the bedrooms and the need for an upgrade on bedding.
However we all had a wonderful, memorable ex-pats re-union here.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark p
Israel
1 review
“our warmest of recommendations”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

All the positive features noted by previous guests we can fully endorse, Deb and Alec are perfect hosts-friendly,always available to assist and liaison on our behalf and to make inquiries and reservations.
The property is a gem. Rustic buildings with modern amenities.
We were a family of 18 ( five youngsters aged 11 and under), rented all three houses and were more than comfortable together in the large main living room/kitchen where we prepared meals and spent many pleasant hours..The large well stocked supermarket in Pertuis is a stone's throw away by car. The villa well situated for daily trips in lovely,scenic Luberon province.What more could anyone ask for.... We had a great week there and will warmly recommend it to friends who are looking for this kind of holiday and especially for large extended families.Our sole regret was our having to say goodbye to Laloubiere. Best regards to Deb and Alec.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine M
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vivre comme un Dieu...”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Every so often you get to go somewhere that you know will stay with you forever. We booked the three houses at la Loubiere to accommodate a large group of friends with children and boy, did we test this beautiful property and our lovely hosts Deb and Alec. We threw excitable eight year olds at them, they coped with a bunch of taciturn teenagers and laughed in the face of the worst rain storm the region had seen for a long time. Nothing fazed them, nothing was too much of an imposition. The houses are hugely comfortable and cosy with everything you need and even things you never knew you needed (a fondue set - wow!) Go now, before they shut the chateau gates for once and for all to live in the peace and quiet they so richly deserve.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fairytale Vacation”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Coming from the Philippines, my husband and I really didn't know what to expect beyond the pictures we saw online and the reassurances of my cousin about the hospitality of Deb and Alec.

True to my cousin's briefing, the Chateau was "in the middle of nowhere"---it is surrounded by lush, sprawling agricultural fields---and a bit of a challenge to get to the first time. You DO NEED a car (and the help of Google maps) if you are planning to stay at Chateau de La Loubiere. We arrived to the warm welcome of Deb and Alec and the cozy ambience of Les Platanes, the tiniest of the 3 accommodations but probably the most charming of the cottages.

In the week we lived in Les Platanes we fell in love with the cottage. Deb is a genius at making you feel at home with her interiors. She and Alec always made themselves available for our questions. Aside from telling us where everything was and how everything worked, they generously shared their "secret tips" for enjoying the area. Through them we discovered the culinary secrets of the village of Ansouis---the Michelin starred La Closerie and the whimsical ice cream flavors of L'Art Glacier. Deb was kind enough to make the reservations and make inquiries when we could not get the answers on websites.

As for the location, we found that it was a great base from which to explore the Vaucluse region. With the help of Google maps we would set out to explore a different town each day. And each evening, we looked forward to coming back to the quiet and peace of Les Platanes. The cottage has so many lovely views---the kitchen window looks out to the pool, the lavender patch and the horse pasture; the living room the the master's bedroom have a view of the park; the other window has a view of the central fountain of the main chateau. Les Platanes, formerly the coach house, has a modern kitchen counter, a great bathroom with hot water and comfortable furniture. In keeping with the character of the cottage, the staircase is narrow (not ideal for handicapped persons). For someone who enjoys historical novels, it was quite an experience for me to live in a 16th century cottage.

My husband summarized our stay with this comment, "I loved the staying at Les Platanes but it was Deb and Alec who really made a difference in the way we enjoyed our vacation."

We want to go back. :-)

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance...
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Perfect Second Home”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I found La Loubiere several years ago when I was looking for a place for my yoga retreat.
I have now been back four times leading yoga retreats and all were very successful thanks to La Loubiere.There are three houses to rent of varying size so I can rent according to my client number and each one is a beautiful little gem. Each house is well equipped and comfortable. They have thought of everything. There is a pool and tennis court, lots of space to stretch out with a large or small group. Decks and terraces to relax on or dine under the stars. The hosts are wonderful and accommodating. The area is as beautiful as the Chateau itself and close to Aix-en-Provence and several must see little villages. It is so perfect, in fact, I have already rented all three houses for next year and my clients are all still raving about their stay!

Value Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing