We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average brasserie”
Review of Juste en Face

Juste en Face
Ranked #195 of 1,023 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

-Location: 3/5 (in Aix old town)
-Menu: 3/5 (large selection of meat based dishes)
-Service: 3/5 (quite friendly)
-Price quality: 3/5 (average price quality ratio)

I came here for a Saturday lunch and had an entrecote as main dish and tiramisu as dessert. Meat was quite tough but tasty, side dish potatoes were fantastic, tiramisu quite heavy and fat.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank venividimagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 655 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We stumbled upon this lovely restaurant and found it charming & delicious. Best panna cotta ever. Owners/servers very nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myrscrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem in a tourist town. A small but well balanced menu in a small modern French restaurant. Attentive service, delicious food and good wine, all of which you can order by the glass or bottle. Would highly recommend if you are a meat or French food lover.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Having looked at dozens of restaurants in Aix we chose this one because of the friendly greeting. It turned out to be a great choice. Well cooked food, good wine at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I believe that I have,written a;couple of positive reviews of this place,in,the past but they were definitely the last ones! This time I was extremely disappointed .

The service was pleasant as usual but very inefficient : the service delay was unacceptable when only two other tables were occupied,

The menu appears to have shrunk and the choice is very limited and not very inspired (mainly pasta or rice dishes). All home made so they say but I've have eaten just as well from a supermarket packet(which doesn't mean that it was bad but just that it's not very exciting)

There has been a huge price increase! 21€ for a plate of;pasta au pistou or 24€ for a risotto with 3 shrimps. Come on guys if you up the prices for the tourists the locals will flee!

I could continue but I won't..,.. Next time I'll go Juste en Face!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 872stephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juste en Face also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Les Milles, Aix-en-Provence
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Juste en Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing