We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge steak, interesting menu and friendly service”
Review of Juste en Face

Juste en Face
Ranked #195 of 1,037 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Hard to choose where to eat in this square as so many similar looking places to eat. I think this was a great choice. An interesting menu - the melon gespacho was very refreshing and the France blanc on a chestnut purée was delicious. The steaks are huge! Fish of the day good too served with some traditional local accompaniments.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank job300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 658 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Over priced. It has really decayed lately. Wouldn't recommend it anymore. It use to be our go to place but after today's experience we'll never set foot there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

This restaurant features French cousine and the menu is in French. The staff speaks barely English but could communicate at a minimal level. I had a dinner with my spouse and both ordered a dish of entrecôte with potatoes as well as aubergine with goat cheese as a side dish along with two glasses of Merlot wine. The total bill was about €70. The entrecôte meat was like a shoe sole, fatty and not very well cooked. We were unable to eat most of it as it was extremely chewy. When the waiter asked us how our food was, we made it crystal clear that it was not good at all and he could easily see it from the left overs. However, he nodded as though all was good! The wine was nothing to write home about it! All in all, the restaurant located in the touristy old town area where its existence is sustained by the sheer number of people flowing through the area. Simply avoid it! If in the area, try instead the "Le Poivre d'Ane" or the "Caves Henri IV" both a bit on the expensive side but at least you'll get your money's worth and enjoy a great meal!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mickeywonder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

My friend took the ‘ Cote de boeuf’ and me the ‘ entrecôte from Simmenthal ‘ with a mushroom sauce, both the dishes were delicious... can wait to come back and enjoy the welcome of Vincent the owner and their nice terrace...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 553laurencea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is great. The host is very welcoming and most gracious in explaining the menu for those of us that do not speak French, the ambience is charming, fantastic food which is truly made with dedication is a delight and the staff very attentive....
Highly recommend Just en Face...I asked the patron what the idea behind the name was and the gist of the explanation was that things are done from the heart and that's what makes it just a cut above the rest.
You will not be disappointed here. First time we walked in and we're seated after about five minutes so I recommend booking if you venture there more than once which I'm sure many of you will.
Compliments to the chef!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Foodymme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juste en Face also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Les Milles, Aix-en-Provence
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Juste en Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing