We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great Service = Great Restaurant”
Review of Licandro Le Bistro

Licandro Le Bistro
Ranked #18 of 1,057 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $36
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We loved this restaurant. My wife and I had dinner here and it was a great experience. There was a complimentary Chef starter, then Pate with pickled veggies, Veal Breast Confit, finished with a creme brulee with red fruits. Every course was great. Great quality, excellent presentation and great service. We loved the experience and hope to return someday. We also had a bottle of wine suggested by waiter that was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 364 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Classical bistro atmosphere and cuisine. Few staff running around, trying to accommodate everyone, the menu on a board that is moved around. We opted for the 42€ menu with foie gras and pigeon, followed by cheese, and were satisfied. Would go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Very good and well prepared innovative dishes. Nice and service minded staff. We will definately return next time we visit Aix.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisbethxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Aix-en-Provence has so many restaurants to choose from and I definitely had a hard time trying to find one that I would love (based on reviews and recommendations). There were too many and so little time. You better believe I was so thankful that I ended up at Licandro’s.
Tried making a reservation and as expected, they were full. Passed by it, just to take a peak at the place and it was busy but I loved the vibe. So on my last day, with fingers crossed, I tried calling again. We got in!
Let’s start with the place - I loved it. It was modern, simple and clean. It felt comfortable to be in. I felt like attention to detail was given without it being too much.
Let’s talk about service - it was exceptional! Alex was friendly and efficient. He knew the menu like the back of his hand and made excellent points when asked what he would recommend. He kept an intelligent conversation that we picked up every time he came over to our table to bring our dishes. He was sincere and welcoming.
And the most important, the food - I absolutely enjoyed every single bite and went home full and happy. I remember thinking that the flavors were so clean and distinct. Some were simple and the others were more complex. But they were all delicious. They change the menu regularly and I wish I lived there so I could try them all. Thanks to Chef Licandro for giving us our favorite meal of this trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pestacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

It’s located in old town, small alleyway. Food is excellent and creative. We had foie gars with butternut squash, squid, dorado fish with truffle flakes, pigeon in two ways. All are very tasty!
It’s a restaurant with small dining room on ground floor and downstairs, no outdoor seating.
Reservation recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank francesqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Licandro Le Bistro also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Licandro Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing