We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in the heart of town”
Review of Hotel Le Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem in the heart of town”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My mother and I recently stayed at the Hotel Le Concorde in Aix en Provence. I have been to this beautiful town on several occasions and wanted a hotel that was relatively inexpensive, with private car-parking, in the city centre and with some French style (I HATE modern hotels with no character/atmsphere).
This hotel provided everything I required including a very nice staff - from the owner, Emmanuel, who was so kind and helpful, to the night receptionist and the service staff. All were delightful.
The en-suite rooms were quite spacious (believe me, I have stayed in some 'cupboards'), spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds.
I loved the layout of the 'exterior' rooms each with its own set of table/chairs outside.
Breakfast was typical French-style with croissants, a variety of rolls and conserves, orange juice and a selection of hot drinks - and there was plenty of it. You will never go hungry at the Concorde.
We had a lovely week and will not hesitate to book with this hotel again. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Le Concorde.

Room Tip: The 'terrace' rooms are lovely and each has its own table/chairs where take-away food may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    190
    73
    29
    14
See reviews for
70
181
40
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel is located close to the old town center with walk destination to bus ans train station. The staff is friendly and can speak english.

Room Tip: we had room with windows to the street and it was o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Rakefet
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Dont expect anything fancy.
But the room was decent and clean.
Free underground parking and excelent location.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Concorde for two nights. It was not our favourite place but was overall a pretty good spot. We rented a car for a few days and this place offered parking in an underground area (partly why we chose this hotel). It wasn't big enough for all of the vehicles so some cars were blocked by others. We had to leave our car keys with the front desk so they could let others out if needed. I didn't like this idea as we were only covered for one driver on the rental. However, we also didn't have much of a choice. The front desk staff were friendly enough.

The room was basic, in need of an update but clean - double bed, shower, tv, desk. Our room looked into the courtyard so was pretty quiet as opposed to overlooking the street. I believe breakfast is offered here although we didn't try it. There are no computers on-site for guests, but there is free wi-fi if you've brought your own.

The location was great. A few minutes to shops, restaurants and pubs. There is also a great little laundromat within walking distance. The Cours Mirabeau is less than 10 minutes walking where you can find plenty of restaurants and tons of people out enjoying Aix.

Liked best: location, reasonable price, parking (if needed)
Liked least: drab room, no computer for guests

I would probably look into another place to stay if I were returning to Aix. However, for the price, it's clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneToSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The outside of the hotel does not reflect on the inside, the room I was in was up on the landing out the back so 1 flight of stairs to get to it, at the end so there was a space where you could sit out. You have to go in big doors to see the reception door on the way to the parking. At night they give you a code to get in the door.The room was a bit Twin peaks Canadian style with wooden fixtures, bit old but functional and clean. It was quiet as the rooms were back of the road. 10 minutes walk to the beautiful Cours Mirabeau and 10 minutes walk to the train station. I booked the room but when my friend turned up before me the girl at reception would not let her in despite her having the email on her iphone, its quiet normal one person might book and other turn up ahead!! Other minus point was they had 1 hairdryer for the whole hotel and my friend had to wait ages. I didn’t have breakfast but the breakfast room was very charming. I would recommend the hotel. They let us keep our car in the parking the next day despite we had checked out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Let's get the best bit in first. This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the city. We arrived by train from Marseille and it's literally a five-minute walk along a lovely tree-lined road.

We found the place easily but as we entered the reception area my girlfriend said "This looks a bit like an old people's home." She hit the nail on the head. It was a bit old fashioned and there was this quiet aura about the place - something you may like - though not for us.

We were given the key to our room (which was on the biggest, heaviest keyring I think I've ever been given in a hotel), so as soon as we'd dumped the bags and freshened up, off the keyring the key came.

The room itself was a little student dorm-esque, clean, with a tiny writing desk and a small TV on the wall. It was on the 3rd floor and had a French balcony looking out over the road - the shutters to which (although quaint) wouldn't close properly once I'd opened them and proceeded to bang in the wind. But we were out of the room most of the day so weren't too bothered.

We were given a map of the city and directed (over the road) to the Cours Mirabeau - if you're a first time visitor, Aix is like Venice (without the canals) with its winding roads and multitude of places to grab a snack, a drink or a sit down meal, all within walking distance of Le Concorde.

So with all this on our doorstep, we weren't about to return to the room early. In fact, by the time we did, we'd drunk more than enough of the happy hour bottles of Desperados (still €6 each mind) in the many pubs of Aix to be worried about those banging shutters.

At nearly €70, it's pricey for what you get, but in Aix, it's probably the best you'll get for that money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Latitiude 20/49
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Imagine our pleasure in checking into our premium room to find a separate LR and a 12x15 patio. Located adjacent to old town. Clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: First floor premium gets you the large patio. Private parking on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde

Property: Hotel Le Concorde
Address: 68 boulevard du Roi Rene, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Concorde 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing