We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go now!”
Review of La Bouchee

La Bouchee
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 1,045 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $59
Description: At LA BOUCHÉE you can taste the traditional French cuisine. Spoken languages: French, English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish!
Restaurant details
Description: At LA BOUCHÉE you can taste the traditional French cuisine. Spoken languages: French, English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish!
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Briliant, great value, thanks so much!! Go there right now but book first..
Absolutely delicious food, small restaurant and nice small menu, great service, cannot recommend too highly

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliasixt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Just a very nice experience all around, food was varied and tasty, service was kind and helpful. Would come back

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

My wife and I had a really nice dinner here. Place is kind of hard to find, tucked away off from a side street. Place is very small but very well run, so if it is a busy time you need reservations. My wife and I both really enjoyed our food. I had a meal with beef and my wife had fish. Both were well done and nicely presented. Restaurant was very clean with great service. I would like to return someday.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Easily equal to any other meal we had in France- if not better!! The staff were friendly and welcoming , the choices of food good & the ambiance great. We had beef and cod for mains - both beautifully presented and delicious- and tarte poires-pommes and tarte au citron for dessert- also fabulous. There was a beautiful sugar sculpture on the tarte poires-pommes too! The local wines were good too. The standard was that of an exclusive restaurant and blew us away! All was quite reasonably priced and I’ve made a recommendation to our tour organiser.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cjb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated restaurant, server is friendly.
We had a vegetarian tart for starter and that really blew us away. Really refreshing!
My husband had sea bass for mains which he loved. I had beef tartare and that was really good too.
Dessert of creme brulee with casillion was ok..

All the food above plus a glass of wine and a glass of beer set us back by about 60plus euro, for your reference.
all prices are on their website online and so you know beforehand whether it suits your budget...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pepamint_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bouchee also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Bouchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing