We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect large bed, excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kmdunning...
tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unsafe and unsavory accomodation”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a long-time Trip Advisor member and active reviewer, it pains me to write such a negative review but I feel compelled to do so to prevent others from ruining their vacation as we did. We are longtime international travelers and have stayed in a wide range of accommodations -- some good, some not so much, but I can say without doubt this was the worst. After arriving late in the evening from a long flight from Nepal, we stayed the first night, left, and cancelled the remainder of our visit to Aix. We attempted to contact the Owner before leaving, citing the concerns below, and heard nothing either then or afterwards.

This property is in a fabulous neighborhood just a few short blocks from the Cours Mirebeau. That is the only positive I can contribute.

We were shocked at the size and condition of the unit. The only windows, a tiny 12x12 at the top of the shower and another larger, lower one in the main area both looked out onto an INTERIOR concrete courtyard/hallway in the building so no ventilation, no natural light, no sleeping privacy. Both had permanent bars; should there be a fire which blocked the only doorway, there would be no way out. As an architect, I know that this unsafe situation would not be allowed under international building codes.

The open living/sleeping area (excluding the kitchenette cabinet) measured approx. 6' in width and 12' in length. When the sleeping futon was folded out to sleep, one could barely get by. The table shown in the property's photos was shoved into a corner as there was no space for the chairs to be used. There was mold, crumbling plaster, and stains on the walls as shown in my photos accompanying this review.

As this was a direct booking with a Tripadviaor advertiser, we had no support nor recourse with Tripadvisor. We requested that the ad be pulled and were told that could not be done. Buyer beware.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Dear unknown, A big thank for the time you spent to share your false experience in our accommodation that you don't know because you have never hosted. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you liked the apartment location, the ideal spot to discover our beautiful town. I invite you to really visit our room Les Cigales. This small independent studio of 10 m2 is very well located, full of charm and comfortable despite its size. It also has a kitchenette and a bathroom with shower. There is a TV, a tv decoder and a livebox for internet and Wifi access. Everything works perfectly. It is highly appreciated by our guests but also by travelers for business trips. Best regards, Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
866jen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect large bed, excellent location”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Lovely stay in Aix en Provence ! it's quiet and clean, perfect large bed, excellent location, we visited Aix, Marseille, Avignon and Arles, 10 minutes walk from train and bus station, we loved Philipe Faure ice cream and Leopold restaurant in Aix, Armand is friendly and helpfull ! we recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent location, perfect place, best price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for posting such a kind review TripAdvisor following you stay at our apartment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your journey, the quiet place, the comfortable lager bed and the perfect location. We like to offer the best service at any time and considering each Guest as unique. It is a pleasure to hear that you would choose our apartment again when you will be back in Aix en Provence and it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon, Very best regards, Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigitted...
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Chère Brigitte, Un grand merci pour avoir posté vos commentaires positifs sur la toile de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre Studio à Aix en Provence. Je suis ravi d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et que le lieu, son confort, sa décoration et sa situation idéale au coeur historique d'Aix en Provence vous ont plu. J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement. A bientôt. Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semplicem...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Gentile Signora, La ringraziamo per il suo messagio e siamo lieti che li sia piaciuto il suo soggiorno al nostro appartamento, in particolare sua posizione, la nostra cortesia e la nostra disponibilità. Abbiamo la grande fortuna di essere situato proprio al centro della città e delle sue attrazioni turistiche , un vero vantaggio ! Le auguriamo una piacevole giornata. Cordiali saluti, Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duboischr...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
9
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation excellente, gentillesse du propriétaire
Liked least: séjour parfait
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Bonjour Cher Vacancier, Un grand merci pour avoir posté vos commentaires positifs sur la toile de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre Studio à Aix en Provence. Je suis ravi d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié vos vacances et que le lieu, son confort, sa décoration et sa situation idéale au coeur historique d'Aix en Provence vous ont plu. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement. A bientôt. Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenceg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for posting such a kind review TripAdvisor following you stay at our studio. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your journey, the quiet place, the comfortable sofa and the perfect location. We like to offer the best service at any time and considering each Guest as unique. It is a pleasure to hear that you would choose our studio again when you will be back in Aix en Provence and it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon, Very best regards, Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing