We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food, good service”
Review of Le Papagayo

Le Papagayo
Ranked #213 of 872 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We do speak english and everyone is welcome here, we have an english menu for the one who don't feel like practicing their french.We are the right place if you want to enjoy a sunny lunch, one of our nice salad made of fresh products.We are open from morning to evening if you want to step by for an icecream, a drink or a coffee in the afternoon.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely food, good service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a really nice lunch there, the dishes are very original, portions really generous, they also have gluten free food which is a bonus. The service was good and waiters friendly. It is a little pricey, but fairly justified. I would definitely go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    125
    50
    26
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Relaxed sunny friendly with great varied salads”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch there and wete pleasantly surprised by the delicious salads served - they are large! I had buffalo mozzarella and it was fresh and had a very, very large tasty tomato at its core. My wife had prawn salad and liked ot but found it too big. Wine list is limited and needs better choices

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascott150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tartines and salads”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The place is nice and the food is fine. Be careful,you are not allowed to share food. 2 of us were not hungry and wanted to share a plate, but it is not possible. The waiter was not nice at all.
We had to talk to the manager who is really kind and helpful to solve the problem.
They don't accept cards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zhihio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Lots of salads”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a light lunch and the salads on the menu caught our eyes and we ordered two lovely big salads. One with foie gras and one with chicken etc. they tasted good but Borg of us got extremely bad stomachs a few hours later which is a shame. We thought the salads were tasty enough but maybe the cleanliness in the kitchen leaves something to be desired....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not the usual menu but delicious”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went in here for a little light salad. Well, the salads that came were so delicious and generous - lovely dressing and we really felt that we were eating quality ingredients. The staff were lovely too.
This restaurant offers a menu more varied than some more established places - do give it a try

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam-Ruislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Papagayo also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing